Logo orange

Louis's Groups

Louis Ip

Kowloon West, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Accepting Guests

20% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning English, Japanese
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Proprietary trading and fund management
  • Graduated for more than a decade. Ma...
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel around and keep learning something new.

ABOUT ME

I regard myself a mature and sincere guy that you may find easy to get along with. Although I am not a quiet person, I prefer listen than talk. By listening to people from around the world I could understand more about the varieties of people and eventually understand more about my role and position in the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is short. Let's go and do whatever you like before it's too late.

Many people in my home city follows a similar confined route: study hard, get a good job, try hard to climb their career ladder. If they are tough and lucky enough they might reach a level of middle class and qualified to buy a luxury apartment at 100-200 sq.meter together with a 30 years mortgage on their shoulder. Is that what we should conclude our LIFE? No Thanks!! We deserve to have more in our life.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I got a friend doing couchsurfing for years. The idea sounds amazing so I start working on it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Almost a year in CouchSurfing I hosted some people but still haven't got a chance to surfed yet.

Interests

I like travelling (of coz), hiking, camping, cycling and badminton. I also interested in cooking, reading books, classical and jazz music and various kind of table-top gaming. My favorite activity is having fine dining with my best friends, sharing news and ideas. In cantonese, this is what we called "water blowing".

Music, Movies & Books

Classical and Jazz Music. I like listening to songs of Japanese pop star named kenhirai (平井堅) while I practise Japanese language.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I just get married with a girl that I was never thought of getting marry with a year before.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could tell you the practice and current condition of the stock and derivative market in Hong Kong and I could also share travelling tips for Hong Kong, Macau and Shenzhen in local's point of view.

I'd like to learn anything about your home countries (language, cooking recipe and the way you live).

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Singapore, South Korea, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

China

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile