Louisa Sahlmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey everybody, my name is Louisa. I'm 20 years old, study elementary education and as many of you I'm totally in love with traveling, getting to know different people, different cultures and different spots as the world offers us so many beautiful places. 🌎 I'm from Germany, but after my 2-months journey through South Africa, I decided to travel though Africa for 9 months from September 2016 until June 2017.

I travelled a lot with my family but I'm still at the beginning of writing my own travel/ couchsurfing story, so I hope to get to know lots of you in my future.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I think that there are so many advantages of it. You get to know new interesting people, you get a place to stay, you maybe get good insider tips what to do at this specific place and you can also get to know your own country better because - life is a giving and taking. And if I can sleep at someone's place, then he/she is also welcome to sleep at my place and I will show him/her my country and that's the moment when you get a tourist view on your own country and you also get to know new places in your country. ☺️

Interests

My interests are - as already mentioned - especially getting to know new things and getting to know the world. There are so many interesting things to experience out there, so why should we just stay at home and live our everyday life?
I also love to dance since my childhood as well as sports in general - hiking, going to the gym, running, things like that. Just being active.
As well as partying of course, nightlife is also a thing I don't want to miss.
A new Thing I learned to love is to catch awesome moments with my GoPro. It's awesome to see pictures and videos of all my journeys in such an awesome quality!

  • writing
  • dancing
  • education
  • running
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • paragliding
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I also cannot really specify those things especially not movies. But I can say that I don't really like to read books because it's too boring for me to just read of people's story's instead of making my own story.
According to music, I can say that I love to listen to every kind of hip hop/ dancehall, but normally I listen to everything and am open for every kind of music. 🎧

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I cannot really specify it because there are so many amazing things I've done. But I personally love thrilling things so one amazing thing I've done was to bungeejump. And I still want to do other things like that, my biggest wish is to do skydiving.

Teach, Learn, Share

While I'm staying in SA, I especially learned to not always be scared of everything but to just do what you want. Of course you should always be careful but you should also be adventurous to experience something other people don't experience. Lots of people told me to not go in the townships of SA because it is really unsafe. But I went there and got to know so amazing and interesting people and nothing happened to me. Could be different but - no risk no fun.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Louisa’s full profile. It’s free!