Logo orange

Louis van Kleeff

Liverpool, Merseyside, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student and Bike mechanic
  • Currently a student at the Universit...
  • From Beautiful East London
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To take Carlton, my hand built racing bike, on a tour of Europe's sights

ABOUT ME

Hello there! I'm a 20 year old student really just waiting to go out and do wonderful things with wonderful people, I'm all about the adventure so as long as it's fun I don't particularly mind what happens, but I want it to involve parties, Gigs, backstreets, learning new skills, getting new stories, riding bicycles in the sun, some new tattoo's?, excellent people, cool areas, secrets, languages and to be absolutely choked up to leave where-ever I've been staying.

So yeah, if you won't mind having a happy go lucky english student crashing at your place and trying very very hard to to learn the language then please give me a shot!

PHILOSOPHY

Hmmm, doing the right thing and making everyone happy, you should constantly strive to make yourself better and happier by interacting with others and throwing yourself open to as much as possible

Politically probably a social liberal like Rawls plus some Singer's Utilitarianism

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Really I want to see the world, but if anyone needs a tour or a chat in London then I'll be around for that. I'll get myself verified just as soon as I can afford it, I feel so bad but please don't think badly of me, I'm just poor!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mainly several people while I was down and out in Berlin, people were only too happy to tell me places to go, invite me for meals, and let me stay in their lovely homes!

Interests

Indie and Electro music in an absolutely huge way, we'll get to that later.
Bikes
Bass guitar
Fashion
Literature
Philosophy
learning new languages and cities
MAKING FRIENDS, I really love people
acrobatics
Capoeira- 4 years training
Going out
art, theatre

Music, Movies & Books

RIGHT, MUSIC: Bloc party, Johnny Foreigner, Los Campesinos!, The Hold Steady, These New Puritans, Crystal Fighters, Sleigh Bells, Salem, Foals, O.Children, Metronomy, The Prodigy, The Cure, The Smiths, Joy Division, Sex Pistols, The Clash, Patrick Wolf, Violent Femmes, Arctic Monkeys, We Have Band, Purity Ring, Crystal Castles, Stooges, Dignan Porch, Placebo, The Strokes, The Libertines, Bear In Heaven, Arcade Fire, Entrepreneurs etc etc etc much more

Books and Authors: Siegfried Sassoon, Salinger, Tolkien, Robert Graves, Christopher Isherwood, Clockwork Orange, Brave New World, Catch 22, Forster, Hemingway, Plato, Nietzsche, Margaret Atwood, Shakespeare, Marlowe, Oscar Wilde and so many others

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One of my favourite things I ever did was during my month In Berlin, I came back from swimming in a beautiful lake in wandlitz see with strangers, to making friends with some lovely Danish kids and we ran across the whole city that night, drinking in dozens of bars, going to different places to look out across the city, wandered through the riot police gearing up for protest, made friends and ended it all about 20m from where we started, 14 hours later smoking in a bar, before we all went to a stranger's house to talk into the afternoon before finally going to bed. It was the most beautiful and surreal thing, although that was probably due to the sleep deprivation.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can fix and build bikes to quite a good degree if you would like.
Could teach you some bass guitar
Maybe help with English/ Philosophy
Teach you some Capoeira?

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, France, Germany

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile