Louise Otto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Dutch, French, Xhosa
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Psychologist / Facilitator
  • MA Psychology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel and see as much as possible from the world and meet different people. Love to hear different stories. Solo female travellers are especially welcomed.

ABOUT ME

Hey - I´m Louise, living in a nice neighborhood in my hometown. From here you have easy acces to public transport (next station just outside the door), the next train station is about 15 minutes walking. The neighborhood is known as an alternative, multicultural environment with loads of bars (about 150) around. You could walk from here to city in about 30-45 minutes, using the transport in about 15 minutes.

I recently started to host and love to hear stories and connect with different people. There is a double couch in my living room (the kitchen is attached, so I need to get into the room as well). There'd be place for a mattress as well. Smoking within the apartment is not allowed and I won't host you if you'd too drunk/wasted. Even though it's nice to have a drink together.

I'm more of a relaxed persons who likes to hang out or chat. If you would like to go for a hike to Saxon Switzerland (about 45 minutes with the train), I might join. I'm happy to show you around town, tell you about it and help you make an intinery. During the week, I work so prefer weekend stays

PHILOSOPHY

Travel broadens your horizons.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to travel and meet new people. Being a budget traveller myself, I know it can be quite challenging especially if you want to see many things at once.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfed at girls place a few years back while looking for a appartment. Recently started hosting and planning on using CS more.

Interests

I am pretty much interested in music, other cultures, other people, in books and in Languages . I discuss any topic with somebody. I know some things about many things.

  • culture
  • books
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I listen to pretty much everything. I am especially interested in (German + international) Rock/Pop and the more or less the charts.

Movies. Romantic comedy or something like that. More on series and Netflix

Books - I love Jodi Picoult and John Strelecky.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working with the children in the township in Cape Town.

Did one of the highest bungy jumps of the world at Bloukrans Bridge, South Africa.

Roadtrip from the Victoria Falls to Cape Town, including a helicopter flight above the falls and swimming in the Devil's pool.

Teach, Learn, Share

GIVE
I can teach some German (including Saxon dialect), tell you about my hometown, German society or about psychology.

TAKE
I'm always keen on learning new words in other languages or practising my skills. I like to taste different foods, glad to help you prepare.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to help you with cooking and have a meal together. If you need to build up a shelf or something, I'm good at that. Other than that - I have quite some travel stories to tell.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Peru, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile.

My Groups