Louise Grönmark's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Chinese, French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • studying or rather thinking about studying, eating lots o...
  • Currently studying political science and peace- and confl...
  • From Stockholm, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

finish at least ONE of my languages instead of just trying to learn new ones. And finishing my degree without too many gap semesters

ABOUT ME

how my friends would describe me?? hopefully a happy, curious, relaxed but sometimes childish (and sometimes serious), morning tired person who enjoys the small things in life like dinner with a friend, kicking autumn leaves or creating a mini-elevator outside your window to have send surprise stuff to the neighbor underneath... apparently with a very audible laugh?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Been surfing in Amsterdam, China, Hungary and Morocco so far, which has been so much fun, and such great, caring ppl! Got introduced to Hong Kong's probably best but most unknown dim sum restaurant, accidentally ate a chicken head in Guangzhou (cooked by a host), was on local TV at a flower market in China and hung out at fantastic bars in Budapest. Hopefully Russia soon to come!

Can recommend 'covoiturage' to all CS people which I used a lot living in France - this amazing hitch hiking website (feels a bit like CS in a way I guess) - you end up going around France with all sorts of interesting people

Interests

travel, snowboarding, all kinds of sports (especially region specific ones that I don't come across with in Sweden), foooood! culture, movies (interest especially developed from a period working at a cinema), baking - or just eating the batter, photography or just going out with friends

  • culture
  • photography
  • baking
  • flowers
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

have worked at a cinema for several years so I'm a big film nerd (even though the movie I've seen most is The Lion King :/ ). Love reading whenever I have time (which is never) and all sorts of music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the milky way at night seen from a swag (outdoor sleeping bag) in Australia's outback

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Benin, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Gambia, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Burkina Faso, China, France, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!