Louiza Easley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louiza’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • MA Human Rights
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

My boyfriend Addison are I I graduated from Willamette University in Oregon and I are currently attending the University of Manchester. Addison is studying philosophy and I am studying politics. While studying in England, we are hoping to travel and meet new people. When we have traveled in the past, our favorite part has always been getting to know people native to the area. We aren't interested in touristy activities. We love museums and wandering the streets of a city until we get lost.

We both love to cook and we love to eat. We like to try new things and experience wonderful things together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are hoping to meet new people and to make friends. Unfortunately, we both live in dorms and so we cannot host people, but we would be happy to meet with people visiting the area. Our hope is that one day when we have an apartment/home we can host people and share new experiences with people who visit us. Until then, we are hoping to meet kind people in new places!

Interests

We both participated in debate in college (that's how we met) and we have been able to travel all over the world for debate. In our spare time, we like to watch star trek, and read. We also love spending time with friends whether that be over a beer or while play board games.

  • arts
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Louiza really likes folk music and Addison really likes EDM. But we are both really open to different kinds of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We both got to go to China for a debate trip, and ended up staying a whole month in order to explore the country. It was amazing and we have a lot of really incredible stories from our adventures there

Teach, Learn, Share

We both really love to cook and would love to cook a meal for our hosts as a thank you. We would also really love to spend time with the host (if possible, we know people are busy) and to get to know them and their perspective of the city they live in. We are happy to teach people anything they would like to know about America, or we can help people with their English if they would like. We hope to share great experiences and meet great people! And hopefully, we can open our home to people in the future!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Jamaica, Latvia, Mexico, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Louiza’s full profile. It’s free!