Louise Mackay

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Nice easy comfortable stress-free office job with great s...
  • University: Maths, Art, Languages
  • From UK
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I'm at my happiest when surrounded by nature, preferably with a beer and some friends. I don't want to have regrets when I'm older, so I'll try (almost) anything once.


Live and let live.

You don't have to blow my candle out to make yours shine brighter.

It's better to regret something you have done than something you haven't done.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've met some great people.


Gymnastics, Dancing, Art, Walking anywhere pretty: in the mountains or along the coast, Climbing, Diving, Beaches, Nature, Music, Plants, Seeing animals in the wild. That makes me sound really active. Maybe it would be more accurate to say lying on the sofa watching films and eating crisps.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: everything except jazz - from drum and bass to classical.
Books: ones that don't make my head hurt. Reading should be a pleasure, not a duty.
Movies: as above. And I don't want to pay to see blood.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Entering the icelandic sea barefoot, surrounded by icebergs

visited 30 states (13.3%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Louise’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups