Louis Leveque's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 39 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Geologist, Musician, Climber, Fisherman, Sailer... I'm a ...
  • Catholic & Public schools, Public Highschool, Ingenee...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Help the world to turn a better way.

ABOUT ME

I am a very open minded man, I have friends from all horizons, my most important principles are respect and freedom for everyone.
I am a very playfull person full of energy,
I like to discover new cultures, people, way of thinking.
I studied hydrogeology and ecology in University and ethnology & sociology at home.
I consider myself like a Wanderer, I try to make the world my playground.
I Love people, I am working to help the needy and poors because inequalities of our system makes me sick.
I love music, and play it a lot: guitar, didgeridoo, percussions, sing...
I love nature and things lied to (hiking, canoe-kayak, fishing, photography, animals and plants)
I like sports, but not on TV,
I Like reading Books teaching me something or great stories.
I like Arts, museums and expositions.
I hate TV and advertising.

PHILOSOPHY

Karma

Don't worry and be happy.

Tomorrow is another day!

Reggae is another Bag.

Equal rights and justice for everyone.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to meet and share with other peoples of this Pachamama, the planet Earth.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some guest in France and New Caledonia when it was possible, great moments and sharing.

I toured France by hitchhiking and couchsurfing during summer 2011, it was very good !

I went to Canada for a summer Internship during summer 2012, I had a place to crash when i arrived thanks to couchsurfing, and this house became my place two weeks after !

Interests

the preservation of our Earth Planet, the preservation of traditionnal cultures from all over, ethnology, music & peace.

Communication and sharing with all people.

  • animals
  • arts
  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • festivals
  • walking
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • canoeing
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • agriculture
  • ecology
  • geology
  • languages
  • sociology
  • hitchhiking
  • permaculture
  • spearfishing
  • organic agriculture

Music, Movies, and Books

too manyyyyyy, meet me and I could talk about it all days long !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in a native Kanak tribe for two years in Nengone island, New Caledonia.

Sailed around Melanesian Islands for 6 month (New caledonia, vanuatu, Solomon islands and Papua Niu Gini.

Organized small music festival in south of France.

Often climb crane of constructions at night in cities to see further...

Have a canoe trip of more than 400 Km with a friend during summer 2009.

Simulate a Chamanic ceremony, naked with paintings, during a million people Festival.

Went to Venezia on an impulse with 3 Classmate in automn 2012 during a course period.

Found an abandonned Bike in the middle of nowhere at 3am at night when I really needed one !

Teach, Learn, Share

I TEACH & Share:
French language, Mathematics,
Fishing, Spearfishing, Freediving,
Sailing & Canoeing,
Making good campfire in every condition,
Trapping & Hunting,
Survive in a virgin Pacific island,
Geology, Hydrology,Ecology, Agronomy,

I am Ok to teach and share everything I know. if you really want it, we will have to spend lot of time together !

I WANT TO LEARN:
Surf, Meditation and Yoga,
New cultures & languages (Arabic and Chinese are really interesting me)
Agriculture Alternatives (Agro-ecology, Permaculture, Biodynamy)

Any new things lied to my interest

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I Got, as possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, Egypt, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Spain, Thailand, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, New Caledonia, Papua New Guinea

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile. It’s free!