Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Japanese
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student of Media Technology and Engineering
  • High School
  • From Stockholm
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To finish my Master of Science degree in Media technology and Engineering.
During the academic year of 2016/2017 I plan to have exchange studies in Taiwan, exciting!

ABOUT ME

I am a geeky girl with the heart of an adventurer! I am a sucker for nature experiences and I love meeting new people, especially if they are good story tellers.

I have travelled with my family a lot and in 2012-2013 I went backpacking solo in Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam and Cambodia. It was an amazing journey and the first time I got in contact with the couchsurfing community which was a great experience.

PHILOSOPHY

Share what you have to offer and accept what others have to offer. Be open-minded and don't be afraid to show other people your true self.

One is all and all is one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly I have surfed and went on gatherings but I have also hosted one time so far, though I hope for more chances to do so :)

Unfortunately I don't have the opportunity to host at my student-apartment in Norrköping at the moment, but during summers I sometimes have the chance to do it at my parents house close to Stockholm.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly surfing, which has given me numerous friends out in the world. I couchsurfed in Perth, Kuala Lumpur and Bien Hoa.
I have also hosted once in Stockholm at my parents house for Swedish midsummer.

Interests

Sports! Of any kind! I have a diving certificate which I try to use as often as I can. Also love drawing and photography, but my skills are very limited. I am a movie lover and currently I am fascinated by japanese animation.
Unfortunately I don't go horse back riding anymore since I've studied but I've taken up thaiboxing instead.

Good at: Horseback Riding, skiiing and snowboarding.
Currently getting better at: Thaiboxing, diving.
Love to practice (but not very good at): Soccer, drawing, painting etc.

I wish I could: Surf, track animals, dance, do handstands, paint better, do magic (or magic tricks)!

  • animals
  • photography
  • dancing
  • technology
  • painting
  • drawing
  • magic
  • equestrian
  • backpacking
  • adventure races
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • track and field
  • animation
  • communications
  • engineering
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Princess Mononoke, Fight Club, Paprika, Black Swan, Into the Wild and many more!

Books: The lies of Locke Lamora, Harry Potter, The dogs of babel, The help and maaaaany more.

Music: The Kills, The Naked and Famous, Veronica Maggio, The Dandy Warhols to mention a few bands.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Wow, there's so much to choose from, but I'll have to say visiting Kruger National park in South Africa.

To see a giraffe up close, to see lions like shadows in the long savanna grass, to meet the eye of an enormous wild elephant is an experience like no other so far. My heart almost stopped and I hope to experience something like it again.

Backpacking through the world alone, but side by side with other people. To share stories and create new ones with the people you meet and to see places so beautiful you think your heart will stop. To live in the illusion there are no limits and all you need is what's in your suitcase and then go where your feet takes you. It was the best thing I've done in my life so far.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Sweden, Taiwan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lovisa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups