Logo orange

Sean Ramsay

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I suppose, first and foremost, I occ...
  • I have studied English literature, r...
  • From Vancouver, BC, Canada
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm currently on a never-ending music tour!

ABOUT ME

I am a 34-year-old musician with a penchant for exploration. Most of my travels have come in the way of music tours, but I am looking to go beyond just playing shows as a means of meeting people and seeing new cities and places. I would like to begin hiking, cycling, and walking new Earthly terrain.
I am currently touring across North America.

PHILOSOPHY

"The only truth is human error."

-Nietzsche

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate in the world by hosting and playing music shows.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing has supplied some great couches (and I have indeed surfed many couches in my time). Most of my experience comes by way of touring in bands and sleeping on various floors, couches, and in my car.

Interests

I love music, first and foremost. All kinds.
I play folky fingerpicked guitar, but I like to shred too!
Besides music, I take a keen interest in hiking and playing ball hockey.
I am also interested in almost everything. I read a lot.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

As a musician, I have toured both Europe and North America few times. It's not that amazing, but it's something!

Teach, Learn, Share

Here are some links to the music I make:

http://strchives.bandcamp.com/
http://slightbirching.bandcamp.com/
http://strchives.blogspot.ca/
https://soundcloud.com/strchives

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Sean's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile