Delia Kuebler's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Delia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • banking - UBS Global Account Manager
  • secondary school, Schenk von Limpurg Gymnasium, Gaildorf,...
  • From Untergröningen, Sulzbach a.K.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being available for all kind of travellers as well as interesting people worldwide

ABOUT ME

Born in South Korea, as a 3 year old adopted by a German family. Raised in Germany, Baden-Württemberg. Parents, 3 siblings, cats. Peaceful & happy childhood, school until 1998, apprenticeship at Deutsche Bank, Aalen 1998-2000, 2000-2004 Frankfurt am Main at Deutsche Bank, 2004-2007 Vienna, Austria at State Street, since 2007 Zurich (UBS).
Currently I am living in a shared apartment in Zurich. Me, 1 German, 1 Spaniard. Therefore only limited hosting possible right now - once living on my own again, hosting is a definite. I love travelling myself and meeting new and interesting people. Went to USA, Canada, South Africa, Singapore, Sydney and most parts of Europe - member of an expat group in Vienna (vienna-expats.net) which I can highly recommend to any newbies to Vienna.

PHILOSOPHY

Everybody should take care of themselves and the others around them! Treat everybody as you like to be treated yourself! I believe in Karma ...
See as much of the world as possible and enjoy life! You only have 1 ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As described above, hosting is possible only in a limited way, as living situation is in a shared apartment currently. (3 people: Me, another German and 1 Spanish girl) - so no extra bedroom available for the time being. Am available for showing around, meeting people new to Zurich, giving recommendations, meeting for lunch, dinner, coffee or drinks.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far there is none couchsurfing experience, however friends of mine travelling the world, used it in the past, and have extreme positive experience about it. Additionally, I know people hosting and also very positive experience about this.

Interests

Travelling, movies, reading, swimming, socialising, having food, drinks, coffee, seeing places, meeting new and interesting people.

  • cats
  • dining
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: classic StarWars, (romantic) comedies, any movie Christian Bale stars in, action block busters...
Music: Anything but Techno and Rap - easy listening, such as Franz Ferdinand, Coldplay, Madonna, 3 doors down, charts, alanis morissette etc
Books: time traveller's wife, life of pi, jane austen, tolstoi, kafka on the shore, harry potter, wally lamb books, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

gosh, that's hard! many things and nothing ... moving to vienna without knowing anyone is probably one of them - and the moment leaving vienna, after having found great and amazing friends another. still waiting for the one lifechanging experience in my life though, which can be the smallest thing, yet life changing :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

no experience, yet - willing to learn :-)

Join Couchsurfing to see Delia’s full profile. It’s free!