Laura Mai Anh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish, Vietnamese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • MSc Occupational Therapy (final year)
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

It's the summer holidays and this might be my last solo trip for a while. I'm going to visit relatives in Los Angeles and then I plan to travel up the coast to Seattle. I've never Couchsurfed before but I've always wanted to, so it would be amazing if I could surf some couches this trip.

ABOUT ME

I'm a student occupational therapist, based in London. I live in a big Victorian house with my boyfriend and five friends.

In the past I worked in Hanoi, Vietnam and Cuenca, Ecuador as an English teacher. I also worked as a teaching assistant and support worker in the UK.

People describe me as nice/kind/caring, all those fluffy things. I'm more goofy than cool but I'm also sociable and open-minded. For those who are interested in personality types (I am!), I'm a pretty balanced INFP.

P.s. It's so hard to write these things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

People who have visited me in London or while I lived abroad have always said that this was a highlight of their trip, so I know it makes a huge difference when you know someone in the area.

I 'd like to meet people who would be up for hanging out over dinner or a few beers (both on me) and telling me about themselves and life in their city. I don't expect you to show me around but if you have the time, I'd love the company.

Interests

Travel, food, health, education

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite musician: Elliott Smith
Favourite movie: Mean Girls
Favourite book: All the Harry Potters. I read grown-up books too though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A highlight of my last backpacking trip was when I got to swim with pink river dolphins in Bolivia. I'm very lucky to have experienced so many amazing things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can come and stay with me in London!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Peru, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups