Lu Greco's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Interpreter and translator / Dance-Movement research
  • Universidad del Salvador
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a dancer and an Interpreter and translator, I work freelance from home in Buenos Aires or anywhere in the world. Now I am living in Cagliari.

I love traveling, yoga and languages.

I am currently around 90% vegan . I do not mind eating with people who are not vegan/vegetarian.

My ig: @lugreco_

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am quite new to the couchsurfing community. On past trips, many people I met told me how great couchsurfing is, so that is why I am here. Now I can say from my own experience, it is the best!!!
I have been an airbnb host for many years and I love meeting new people, but this is very different from airbnb, the focus is on the people which is great!!

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • music festivals
  • yoga
  • languages
  • markets
  • dance
  • bars
  • veganism

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: anything by Bukowski, specially his poetry. To kill a mockingbird, Peter Pan and Wendy, Alice in Wonderland, How to Change Your Mind, El Fin del Amor.

Music: Explosions in the Sky, Two Feet, Dennis Lloyd, Milky Chance, FKJ. Funk and jazz in general. And latin music before going out for drinks!

Movies: Inglorious Bastards, Inception, Back to the future.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Danced around a bonfire and slept in Sahara desert with friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love languages, I am learning Italian, I would love to learn more! Also I study movement, dance and Feldenkrais, I love to exchange info on that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach English and Spanish, we can have conversation sessions, I love grammar and phonetics. And discussing interesting things about languages and culture. Anything concerning languages, movement and arts, Im in!

On a more specific aspect: I clean a lot, and tidy. If you want me to, I can go all Marie Kondo.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Lu’s full profile.