luann pouliquen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 22% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see luann’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Master of Business and Management
  • From Larmor Plage France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there ! :)

My name is Luann, I am a 23 year old French Student/ traveler who just moved in to Kelowna for 6 months.

I did an exchange program in Victoria BC last semester and I loved the region so I decided to stay longer. I love it here and want to discover more !

A couple of years ago I did my Working Holiday Visa in Australia. I worked there for 8 months and traveled around Australia and in South East Asia for the rest of the year. I also went volonteering in Cambodia for 2 months last summer. And I was backpacking in Canda, USA and central america for the last 3 months. These experiences were amazing and really changed me. I met so many incredible people and learned a lot from them.

These adventures made me want to see even more of our world and made me realise that traveling was a lot about the people we meet. I also really enjoy sharing traveling stories ! This is one of the reason I am part of the couchsurfing community.

I also love being around the nature, hiking, surfing, kayaking and stand up paddling, longboarding, biking, horse ridding, skiing, sailing (...). I also love yoga and try to practice everyday.

To summurise : I am very easy going and always looking fo new adventures ! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, travelling is a lot about the people we meet, and couchsurfing is a great way to do that !

I am off traveling in Canada at the moment but my parents are happy to welcome couchsurfers in our familly home in Larmor Plage (Bretagne, France).

Interests

Traveling of course, outdoor sports and being in the nature in general, yoga, concerts and festivals ...

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music and I am always happy to discover new bands. But to give you some of my favorite bands of the moment : Tallest Man on Earth, Ben Howard, Van Joyce, Jack Jonhson, Manu Chao, of monsters and men...

My favorite book : Le tour du monde en 5 ans de Ludovic Hubler

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

4 months of road trip around Australia in a van ! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My traveling stories and my delicious crepes from Brittany ! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Indonesia, Nicaragua, Panama, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see luann’s full profile. It’s free!