Lubab Zaid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lubab’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning Hungarian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • Esc Mentorship - European Solidarity Corps
  • B.Sc. Architecture
  • From Amman, Amman, Jordan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello!

I am Lubab. I am a talkative person, and I'm Muslim. I love God, nature and people. I love to present myself as a curious soulful person, who love to keep growing in knowledge and experiences. And always open for random plans.😁

I worked as a researcher in urban studies and social sciences for three years. Now I am taking a break to discover new methods, and to communicate with interesting and different people.

I love traveling as much as I love good conversations. And I believe I have a genuine care for others 🌻.

Can't wait for the new adventures ahead, hopefully you will be in one of them!

Last but not least, I am a cat-lover. 😸

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn and grow, through communicating with new people. To develop friendship, and create great memories. I tend to enjoy meeting new people more than sightseeing when I travel, since I am more interested in the subcultures than the places themselves. Observing nature's beauty and the opportunity to have meaningful conversations are both equally valuable to me.

Interests

  • literature
  • architecture
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • nature
  • intercultural communication
  • creative writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of my favorite writers are: Ghada Al Samman, Hussein Al Bargouthi, Bertrand Russell, Henri Bergson, Gaston Bachelard and Voltaire.

For movies I love so many, as example: Wild Tales, Shutter Island, The Hunger Games, The Grand Budapest Hotel, and most of Ghibli's movies.

It varies widely for music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Volunteering with ESC to help children coming from very poor backgrounds, through informal education.
- I also published my first book, which is a collection of short stories.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have a Bachelor's degree in architecture and a Diploma in philosophy, and I speak English and Arabic fluently. In addition, I have a range of cosmopolitan experiences to share. The local culture of the hosts, as well as their personal experiences, are also very interesting to me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever interests us both. about my culture or in my experiences, or my hobbies. 🌞

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Jordan, Poland, Serbia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lubab’s full profile.

My Groups