Luca Acevedo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Journalist
  • Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since I was a little kid that I'm in love with nature. I grew up by the sea, so I've always been in love with the ocean. Scuba diving is my hobby.
I'm currently renting a room in someone else's appartment so I'm really sorry I can't accept guests.
I'm a very clean persone, both with myself and with the environment that I live in (no matter where it is), so you can expect from me a lot of help on your place. At this point I'm starting to feel a little bit odd be talking about how I am because I don't use to flatter myself, I'm more of a low profile individual.
I love music, specially rock and roll, blues and jazz (but I'm not a great musician myself but I love singing).
Not a smoker, not a drinker (two beers top), I prefer sports by far. So my main reason to travel is not going to parties, but to know different cultures, people and their perspectives so I can try to understand the complex reality that this world is.
Last but definitely not least, I love food, one of the things I like the most is trying foods with differente flavours, I consider myself a good cook myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this is a very good option to get to know a city better than googling for activities or the thypical touristic attractions.
By traveling along my life, everytime I know local people, their recommendations on every topic are way better than what I can fin on Internet.
You like an honest person? Of course I'm here to save some money too.

Interests

  • animals
  • dogs
  • rock music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • basketball
  • jiu jitsu
  • ocean
  • horror movies
  • landscapes
  • carpentry
  • sharks
  • vintage videogames

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Guns n´Roses, The Doors, The Rolling Stones, Led Zep, AC/DC

Movies: Clockwork Orange, Lost Boys, Goodfellas, Casino, The Godfather.

Books: On the road, The catcher in the rye.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the Amazon River nearby a giant black Caiman!

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to learn some spanish I'll be more than glad to help you out.
I would love to learn some tips of your language too and any advice about fun things to do in your city.
If you are into BJJ or diving I would looove to share some mat or underwater time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, I can take your dogs on a walk, I can show you some latinamerican music that you will never forget! I'm also very helpful in every place I'm in.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile. It’s free!