Luca Cioria's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Entrepreneur
  • Studying Computer Science at Politecnico di Milano and a ...
  • From Burago di Molgora, Lombardia, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding my place on earth (for the next few months at least...)

ABOUT ME

Italian, college student in engineering, living in the outskirts of Milano. Loved to travel since always, and I always did with a few good friends, in Europe and a few times beyond!

I love to build things, I'm quite creative (I think!!) and like to design and develop new ideas all the time. I also love art and music, and I'm eager to find out about new stuff all the time.

== UDPATE: I'm in Paris now! ==

I just came to Paris for 6 months internship, unfortunately I don't really have the possibility to host for now because I'm in a temporary house but I can arrange something in case of real need. I'm planning on moving to a different place in about 2 months where I'll be able to host and start participating more in the CS community!

== ANOTHER UPDATE ==

CS is great and I met soo many cool people here in Paris! Unfortunately, I hadn't realized how expensive this city was, and I'm still stuck with a small room in a shared apartment, still no way to host people

PHILOSOPHY

Try do adapt to every new place without comparing it with home all the time, without judging it from your old perspective all the time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

meet people, participate and help organize events here in Paris. No traveling yet, but this is going to change

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've used couchsurfing a lot to meet people, organize events and find cool stuff to do here in Paris. I've not yet travelled with CS, but I'm planning to start soon, at least for a few days or over a weekend in Europe

Interests

Traveling, hiking and mountaineering, climbing and skiing, everything mountain/nature related I guess!

But also computers and maths, building and designing things, having ideas and dreaming a lot about them! I'm all about entrepreneurship doing stuff, but also more artistic things .. a lot of music and photography, and talking philosophy (if we can call it so..) with a few good drinks.

  • arts
  • design
  • photography
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • engineering
  • entrepreneurship
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Into the Wild, Sweeney Todd, War Games, The importance of being earnest, touching the void, Hugo..

MUSIC: a lot! From classical music (I try to play the Piano..) to ska, folk, metal and some nice mixture of those, too..

BOOKS: The lord of the Rings, The picture of Dorian Gray, 1984, The Animal Farm, Into the wild, what einstein told his cook (!!), ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've slept in a snow cave we dug at 3500mt (11500 feet), and I've tried to survive for 5 days on an island with a few friends (and failed!).

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm Italian but don't count on me for soccer! I'm more into hiking, photography, cooking..I'm a computer engineer so I do know some stuff there.. but also things like photoediting, product design etc..

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, France, India, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Luca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups