Lucas Adamczyk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Truck driver
  • High School
  • From Białystok, Podlaskie Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In general I am a calm and pretty considerate person. Usually I am more listener then a talker, but that depends. I like arts in general and I am a sensitive person. I am curious, that's why I like to travel and see new cultures, ideas, people, nature.
I like to learn new things, take care of my body and mind, care about friends and family and share what I already have.
I am a hard working man if I see the purpose, for e.g. I am not gonna sacrifice myself for a corporation or business that I don't like. I like to develop my mind and train my body.
I believe in reading books rather than scrolling instagram, home-cooking over fast-food and family over loneliness, movies over netflix etc.
I love pets and animals, and pets usually like me. I love nature, views, fresh air and woods, long hikes where you can think and just let emotions run thru your mind like a river.
I love art, theater, movies, books. I am not an expert, but sometimes I feel like they touch me more than usually they should :)
And lastly the travelers, they are the best, hard to say why, maybe there is that open-mindedness and willingness to broaden our horizons that connects us all. On the contrary I don't like tourists, they seems to be demanding and pissed off, and the places that attracts most tourist are much often dead and commercial.

Sometimes I might feel depressed and I have to be alone for a while. Hope it doesn't bother you, it's just the way I am.
I am a big and pretty muscled guy, and some people may have an intimidating first impression seeing me for the first time. But please don't let my look deceive you, I am kind and sensitive person.

I am able to adapt to many situations and I can understand a lot. I guarantee you won't have any problems with me if you agree to host me. I think it's so amazing that you share your homes with people like me. And I respect that very, very much, therefore I will try to be as much helpful to you as I can and oblige to every rule in your home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Once I was in Bergamo mountains in Italy and met a couple. We spent a whole day together hiking and they were so kind and friendly and so mindful about life in general. I love them and they opened my mind a lot. They introduced me to CS and offered their couches anytime I will by in the area. I could not even believe those kinds of situations are possible, but here I am now.

Other reason is that I always stay in hostels in order to meet new people. But recently it became harder for me, I don't know why. Guess I don't feel comfortable in the large crowds. I prefer talks with one or two people at the same time. Conversations tend to be more deep and meaningful then, and I like it this way.

I also really like to see how people live, especially families. It makes me so richer and gives me much experience and wisdom how I make my own home happier and better.

Interests

I like to discover new things especially through art and travel. Love adventure and travel books, documentaries. Also I trying to keep healthy lifestyle whetever it comes to nutrition, mind or body.

  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • fitness
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • movies
  • video games
  • languages
  • travel
  • nature
  • theatre
  • jogging
  • pop music
  • hip hop

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Rosalia, Paulo Londra, Yelawolf, The Game, Nipsey Hussle, Upsahl, Merkules, Fabolous, Aitana, Young MA, Skylar Grey, Prodigy of Mobb Deep, Linkin Park, Sia and many more. Also house, dance, film music.

Films:
Heat, American Beauty, The Usual Suspects, Whatever Works, Blue Jasmine, Blow,
Nocturnal Animals, Young Adult, Scent of a Woman, The Devil's Advocate, Paterson, Manglehorn and many more.

Books:
Factfullness: Ten Reasons(...), The Sicilian, Quo Vadis, The Girl on the Train, The Idiot, It's a Kind of a Funny Story, The Bell Jar, The Catcher in the Rye, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn. Everyting by Dennis Lehane, Waldemar Lysiak, Olga Tokarczuk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My friend is a rapper for some time now. But it was a casual and so. One time he sent me a track. I felt like that was so good and he is a true artist and more people should hear him out. But the problem is that he got a low self-esteem and I believe people around him don't support him enough, quite contrary they gaslight him like so many people in Poland do so. So I was telling him every time we spoke how beautiful his art is and how it touches my soul, and I wasn't exaggerating at all, that's what I truly feel. And now he got 2 albums, one recorded in studio and we try to reach out to other professional rappers and labels. It's so interesting what words can do. I am not trying say it's all because of me, but it's amazing that real love can "materialize" in such a beautiful way. Maybe that's the true meaning of the word "material", to convert love and ideas into actual things, contrary to buying unnecessary expensive stuff to fulfill some loneliness inside yourself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach and share:
- language: Polish or English up to advanced level and basics of Spanish.
- basics of yoga
-stretching and warmup exercises,
- home and gym exercises for strength,
- running techniques and tips (10km or shorter only),
- basics of computer programming, operation systems, networking, useful software, fast typewriting, proper computer posture and use (I don't continue this hobby anymore but still remember few things and if you are a tech geek yourself you have to know that those things are boring to me these days, still I have no problems with teaching what I know)
- share about truck driver job in England (it is not my hobby but only a job, but I love cars in general and I will be happy to teach you proper car maintenance and safe driving techniques and truck driver tricks)
- healthy diet,
- Muay-Thai basics,
- Knowledge about psychology, anxiety, depression, mental health (I suffer from Depression and Anxiety Disorder but don't be scared, I can function pretty normal nowadays. Despite of that I could share how it looked in the past and how I can live with it now)

I would love to learn:
- Spanish (basic),
- English (advanced),
- Singing (basics),
- Photography (basics),
- Guitar (basic),
- New cooking recipes and tips on healthy diet,
- Tips on health and human body in general,
- New exercises, yoga and stretches (advanced)
- Running tips (intermediate and advanced),

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to have a purpose wherever I go. I like to help and be useful to the people whom I like and admire things they do. I like doing home choirs for e.g. cleaning, taking out trash or helping with groceries. I could repair some minor things around the house. I could help you with errands if I will be nearby in the city. Don't be afraid to ask, that is no problem to me at all and you will make me happy by letting me do this. Those chords are helping me to let my mind rest (especially washing the floors or hoovering, or washing a car) for a bit so it would be actually beneficial for me if I could do it for you during my travel whenever:
- experience some stress,
- or I feel like nothing to do.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.