Lucas Al's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Health Care Assistant
  • Some, more coming
  • From Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I'd say that I'm a friendly, hospitable, open minded/hearted dude. I like oven pizza, lounging around, good music played loudly, sofas, walking, science, dogs, occasionally cats and often, when I encounter them, humans.

I have had a moustache since I was 9 years old and have experimented with short hair.

I have always been compelled to travel. Getting a bit lost, wandering around and experiencing the world.
It's one thing seeing, hearing, tasting and smelling stuff - but meeting people, getting to know them and learning about their lives - this is how you will know the soul of a place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here so that I can finally use the Couchsurfboard that my mom got me for christmas - I wanna soak up the spray from some gnarly Couchwaves. ///

I've stayed in hostels many times before and I enjoyed mingling with other explorers, but I feel there must be better ways to properly meet people in other parts of the world - ways which don't rely on the luck of chance encounters! I've been told that Couchsurfing is great for accomplishing this - as well as letting a little bit of the world to come and visit me. I now dream of couches (or 'sofas').

Interests

Science, people, society, music, reading, politics (in a way), seeing the world.

I play guitar badly and draw lazily - two things I want to do more of, but less badly/lazily.

I started learning french recently and I was doing quite well! But I haven't spent enough time with francophones to acquire it naturally - so it would be especially good to meet some french speakers.

Music, Movies, and Books

My toes have been dipped into many of the musical oceans. I will swim in any of them, as long as its not too stormy. Rock, Folk, Jazz and a lot of everything else. Most live music appeals to me, as long as it isn't too hectic. I enjoy alot.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!