Lucas F's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi. I’m originally from the us. I’m mixed ethnically and culturally. I’ve lived all over the world. The last seven years of which have been in Brussels. I can be a bit shy, take awhile to warm up to people, and I generally lead an insular life. Currently living alone with my daughter.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I’ve had some of the best experiences of my life while traveling, and I think it should be easier and more accessible. I like to meet new people from new places. And I’m also hoping that my daughter and I won’t always just be rattling around the house on the weekends.

Interests

I’m an avid (if sporadic) reader, podcast listener, series follower, and health conscious cinephile.

  • literature
  • fitness
  • politics
  • podcasts
  • travel
  • food
  • film

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - I’ll generally listen to anything but I do have a soft spot for jazz and new wave.

Movies - I love film(except horror), but rarely get to watch as many as I would like. Some favourites: American beauty, fight club, the ninth gate, the matrix, the talented mister ripley, the sixth sense, the virgin suicides, dogma. 1999 was a good year for cinema😅
A more recent favourite, Youth.

Books - Either something scholarly, or sci-fi and fantasy. Anything by Neal Stephenson, and like many I’m still waiting for The doors of stone.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eating roasted chestnuts on the snow dusted and deserted streets of London in the early 90's. Leaned over the precipice along the sheer walls of the Andes and been held aloft by the wind. Getting lost amongst the backroads and small towns of Sicily. Sat out in the rocky arabian desert at dusk and listened to the call to prayer carried on a sweet warm wind. Eaten from one end of an Asian street food market to the other. By far the best, was living in an impromptu communal group in a hostel dorm in Prague.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Just about anything.

I’m happy to help out around the house any way that I can. I’m particularly good at assembling ikea furniture, sewing, and baking.

Of course conversation and story swapping.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Italy, Philippines, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.