Lucas Schmitz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Business and Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 18 years old, and just finished school. That's why this year I'm gonna travel, learn languages and have fun. I could define myself as a talkative shy, I know that it sounds strange.
I like to learn, have new experience and be always active doing sports, speaking with someones or visiting some new places.
I'm open minded and I know that every culture has something to teach and sometimes to learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because all my life I have been staying in Hotels and I want to try something totally new. Besides that I can learn how the people live wherever I go and is a wonderful opportunity to know not just the museums and touristic places of a place, but also its people, who actually are the most important part of any place.

Interests

I like to play football and run, besides that any outdoor activity. Specially to ride a bike. I also like to read about other cultures, economics, psychology and novels. But over all this I like to travel and know new people which I wouldn't meet in my normal life.

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite group is Coldplay, but I like any tipe of musics. I guess that I'm not a fan of music, I just listen it to have a good moments.
Of what I'm really a fan, are books. I read all types of books especially about economics, psychology and novels. Two amazing book that I recently read is "This canges everything" by Naomi Klein and "The great escape" by August Deaton
I love series and my favourite one is Friends, I also have seen Prison Break, HIMYM and much more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did an exchange during four months in USA, with EF. It was the most amazing experience, I made friends from all over the world and it made me more open-minded. I hope that everyone could have an experience like that.
During 5 weeks I cycled through 10 countries sleeping in a tent and bekng surrounded by the most beautiful nature that one can imagine, it's an experience that changed me completely, it made me appreciate the simple things of life, like a shower, warm food and most importantly my family, friends and loved ones.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn anything that you could teach me, could be your language, way of thinking, rituals, etc. I have traveled a lot considering that I'm just 18 but I know that probably you could teach me more than what I can teach you

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to memorize a deck of cards, I am still learning so we can try it together.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!