Lucas Leite

Townsville, Queensland, Australia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, English; learning Dutch, French, Hungarian, Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • personal trainer
  • business degree, and personal training- currently studyin...
  • From townsville ,queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


back home in Townsville, currently reconnecting with the place- running, cycling enjoying the national parks and nice sunday morning beach runs


im an Australian origin but also half portuguese and have relitives living in France!!!
I want to really understand my origins and at the same times explore the world around me. I have been in Europe for 5 years now working and living, 1 year in France, lille then London uk and Now since october 2009 in Budapest, Hungary
unfortunatly I had to leave Europe and back home in Townsville Australia and studying Sport science at University


live life and never let curiosity die.

He who rushes ahead doesn't go far

simplicity, compassion are your greatest gifts

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can offer many things like a couch or even places to see and do, during the summer i will have run fitness groups in budapest.plan to get some up and running in Townsville soon, I teach how to keep in shape for travel, i also intend to do a world cycle one day , but I have done many 2ookm rides. Teach you english well aussie english :)for People wanting to visit Australia I can help with anything you may want to know,


I love the whole experience and the ability to experience someone's culture first hand it is so invaluable.


i love cultures , cycling , adventure - I hope to cycle around Europe one day, I will be back. Taken up Taoism enjoy the Philosophy, I run when I can and find ways to live a active, social and healthy life.

Music, Movies, and Books

french music, FADO- portuguese music, foreign filmes, current book- Lance armstrong.
Sport Psychology and tao philosophy
love john butler trio , powderfinger both australian bands and U2

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

cycled around many local places only day trips.

one funny story- went to an australian embassy drinks in Brussles, Belgium started of casual and then turned into a night, missed the last train stayed out all night did meet soem kind people and stayed with them for the night and then took the train back the next morning back to wervick (small town on the near the border of france) but sleept and woke up past my stop and was in France!!!

Teach, Learn, Share

language , life, experiences, health fitness

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Hungary, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups