Lucas Sepulveda's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in Portuguese, Spanish; learning English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • PhD student
  • Marine Biology Degree
  • From General Roca, Río Negro, Argentina
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Hello people! I am Lucas, and I will be traveling and exploring the city of Rio de Janeiro (Any advice is totally welcome!) And perhaps visit some of the cities near Rio such as Ilha Grande and Arraial do Cabo.

ABOUT ME

I am from General Roca, Río Negro, Argentina. I studied in a town near the coast called San Antonio Oeste. I am a Marine Biologist and I am currently doing my PhD in the city of Puerto Madryn.

PHILOSOPHY

Live life now! tomorrow may be too late.

Get to know different cultures, people and languages ​​of the world

MISION ACTUAL
Rio de Janeiro 2021

Hola gente! Soy Lucas y andaré viajando y explorando un poco la ciudad de Rio de Janeiro (Cualquier tips o consejo es totalmente bienvenido!) y tal vez recorrer por algunas de las ciudades cercanas a Rio como Ilha Grande e Arraial do Cabo.

SOBRE MI

Soy de General Roca, Río Negro, Argentina. Estudie en un pueblo cerca de la costa, llamado San Antonio Oeste. Soy Biólogo Marino y actualmente estoy realizando mi doctorado en la ciudad de Puerto Madryn.

FILOSOFIA

¡vive la vida ahora! mañana puede ser demasiado tarde.

Conocer diferentes culturas, personas e idiomas del mundo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I would like to participate by meeting people and sharing cultures

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I really like CS events that promote cultural and linguistic exchange.

I have only been hosted once in Foz Do Iguazú and so far I have not been able to host anyone yet.

COMO PARTICIPO EN CS

Actualmente me gustaría participar conociendo gente y compartir culturas

EXPERIENCIA EN CS

Me gustan mucho los eventos de CS que promueven el intercambio cultural y lingüistico.

Sólo he sido hospedado una vez en Foz Do Iguazú y hasta el momento no he podido hospedar a nadie aún.

Interests

Like the vast majority of us in CS I love to travel, meet people from other places and share experiences, a chat and why not a beer ;)
In my free time I like to go for a walk on the beach, have mates or a birrin with friends.
An activity that I like a lot and that I usually practice is diving and I have several destinations in mind in which I would like to dive...

Como la gran mayoría de los que estamos en CS me encanta viajar, conocer gente de otros lugares y compartir experiencias, una charla y por que no una cerveza :)
En mi tiempo libre me gusta salir a caminar por la playa, tomar mates o un birrin con amigos.
Una actividad que me gusta mucho y que suelo practicar es el buceo y tengo varios destinos en mente en los cuales me gustaría bucear...

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Into the wild; Eat, pray, love; Wild horse, Motorcycle Diaries.
Music: I am quite diverse with preference music. I listen Reggae, Argentinian National Rock, Folcklore, Tango and even some argentinian cumbia! haha
Music from brasil i really love Armandinho, Natiruts, O Zeca Pagodinho

Peliculas: Into the wild; Comer, rezar, amar; Caballo Salvaje, Diarios de motocicletas.
Música: Soy bastante variado con los gustos musicales. Escucho Reggae, Rock nacional, Folcklore, Tango y hasta alguna que otra cumbiancha! jaja
Música de Brasil me encanta Armandinho, Natiruts, y Zeca Pagodinho

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the moments that I enjoyed was the first diving in Madryn

Another thing that I will not forget was the first time I saw southern right whales

I traveled Backpacking with my dad in Florianópolis, Brazil

Diving in Cozumel, Mexico. Undoubtedly one of the coolest places for those who like marine life.

Uno de los momentos que he disfrutado fue el bautismo de buceo en Madryn

Otra cosa que tampoco me voy a olvidar fue la primera vez que vi unas ballenas franca austral

Viajé de mochila con mi padre por Florianópolis, Brasil

Bucear en Cozumel, México. Sin duda uno de los lugares mas piolas para quien gusta de la vida marina.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like talking travel experiences, learn to cook typical meals (I am not very good at cooking, but I am willing to learn).
Another thing that I also love is learning different languages and teaching my native language (Spanish).

Me gusta compartir charlas, experiencias de viajes, aprender a cocinar comidas típicas (Yo no soy muy bueno en la cocina, pero estoy dispuesto a aprender).
Otra cosa que también me encanta es aprender distintos idiomas y enseñar mi lengua nativa (Español).

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a place to sleep, some mates at the beach, talks about travel, a good meal or some handmade beers in one of the many bars in Puerto Madryn.

Puedo ofrecer un lugar donde dormir, unos mates en la playa, charlas sobre viajes, una buena comida o unas birras artesanal por alguno de los tantos bares de Puerto Madryn

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

My Groups