Lucas Tsai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English; learning German, Taiwanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • College student
  • undergraduation
  • From Jieyang,Guangdong,China
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel around Europe and visit European countries as more as possible during my exchange program semester

ABOUT ME

I am a Chinese college student currently studying in Germany as an exchange student, an energetic and enthusiastic male youngster with lot of hobbies, especially sports, music and travelling. I am open-minded, willing to embrace different culture and perspectives, although sometimes I might disagree and initial a discussion. Curiosity is also my characteristic, which drive me to the unknown cultures, nations and world. The best decision I have ever made so far is make my presence in Europe. I really enjoy my life here, where I keep curious asking and learning. It is like that I were back in the kindergarten again!

PHILOSOPHY

Travelling is an attitude.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live in a flat, in which I have my own room;and a kitchen, two bathrooms shared by other 3 roommates from different cultures. I could provide a mattress for visitors.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I began my tour in couchsurfing world this year. It seems not easy for me to find a host or hostess. But I still try to exploit chances to have more involvement in couchsurfing Since I will leave Europe soon. I am really thankful to the hosts I have ever met so far and I appreciate those who took my request into consideration.

Interests

music, reading, soccer, cooking, travelling

  • culture
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption; Pride and Prejudice;
Music: Rolling in the deep; Apologize
Books: Pride and Prejudice

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

climbing up to the top of a spectacular mountain (Mount Qingcheng) with an altitude of 2000m in 3 hours!

Teach, Learn, Share

The most correct and valuable choice I have made is coming to Europe as a reciprocal students. I have seen, heard and learnt a lot. That will be the most remarkable thing in my life. and the best decision out of the best choice is to travel through couchsurfing.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, Germany, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile. It’s free!