Lucas Kloth's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 63 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • To infinity and beyond!
  • Construction Management
  • From Essen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open-minded person who loves traveling around the world and always tries to take time to escape everyday life.
Since I'm done with studying now, I'm working as a construction manager in a full time job, so it's kind of hard to host during the week, but maybe we can arrange something.

PHILOSOPHY

It's a trap!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far I only had great experiences in couchsurfing. On each journey I try to couchsurf if it's possible. There I met some amazing people who became friends and more and I visited some of them for more than one time.
It is great to have such a strong community all over the world and to know that everyone will help you if you really need it.

Interests

Traveling is a favorite time of mine, I really enjoy getting to know new places and people especially those who have a different culture than mine. In general I am a very outdoorsy guy and love most of the outdoor activities you can do. I am also very in to sports like freeletics and running obstacle runs, I even ran my first marathon this year. I am a huge supporter of my hometown team BVB (Borussia Dortmund) and have season ticket. If you want to I can try and take you along with me on the famous yellow wall. Other than that, I enjoy meeting new friends, going out, partying, reading and watching TV shows (netflix)

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • partying
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • engineering
  • freeletics
  • wild camping
  • campfires

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't listen only to a specific genre, but prefer everything that rocks like Shinedown, Leoniden, Beartooth, Archtitects, some German artist, Jack Johnson...
I love (like most of the people) the 'Song of Ice and Fire' books by George R.R. Martin, 12 by Nick McDonell and all books by Sebastian Fitzek, so mostly psychological thrillers.
I totally love watching TV shows, like Stranger Things, Fleabag, Black Mirror, Handmaids Tale, The Expanse, Fargo, Game of Thrones, Der Tatortreiniger, Peaky Blinders....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing 9 month around Southamerica, spending half a year in Scotland and half a year abroad in beautiful Colorado .... and al lot of other stuff shall be done.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell a lot of sailor stories and show you how to make various sailor ties. I'm always open to new ways of cooking and love to get to know all kinds of new beers and other kinds of alcohols.

What I Can Share with Hosts

It would be great to share all the traveling and CS experiences you and I have made so far. I totally can show you how to make a nice german curry sausage or some "Glühwein" if it's cold and give the best reasons why you should come over to Germany and visit Dortmund.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, China, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Oman, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Scotland, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.