Lucas Schwarz's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Research Fellow
  • Geography (M.Sc.)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey and nice to meet you!
I just moved with my girlfriend Diana to Berlin and we are an open and welcoming couple to spent a few joyful days with! We travelled until the restrictions due to "c" started and now we are in Berlin to work and save up for our next trip!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started Couchsurfing in New Zealand with a friend of mine and I loved the great experiences we made throughout this time so I decided to join this amazing community!

Interests

Diana and I are both passionate Geographers - so we love being outside, may it be nature or cities. Sometimes touristic spots, sometimes just normal areas.

  • hiking
  • camping
  • geography
  • nature
  • fotography
  • barbecue

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually listen to rock music, but if I hear a song that I like the kind of music doesn't matter to me. We made a huge playlist throughout our trip with basically every kind of music - from the 80s to today, from rock to reagge and so on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There are so many great things that we live through every day - is it while travelling or being at home. I definitely loved hiking the highest mountains of Iran (Damavand - 5671m) or Japan (Fuji - 3700m). But also standing in front of the Sydney Opera House was amazing because I've seen so many pictures in my life and standing there was just breathtaking!
Another amazing thing was staying in Patagonia for over three months - every night in our own tent!

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach you some German! We love to share stories, ideas and also debate a fair bit from our German point of view and receive the local opinion on that.
If you haven't heard about Käsespätzle yet, we can prepare some for you!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A genuinely good time, laughter over beer or mate, tasty German food or just a simple hangout!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, England, Finland, France, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.