Lucas Costa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Customer Success and Process Management
  • International Business
  • From Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love how exciting is being in a trip and how it allows me to meet different people, places, nature, cultures... even in my own country or far far away from home.

It's also amazing to try different beers from every place I go ;)

I've spent one year abroad, living in Ireland and travelling when I could and it was a sensational period in my life where I could enjoy the diversity that's out there to be seen.

Most recently, I've been dedicated to explore more of my own home State, Minas Gerais.
Whenever I can, I go hiking, trying different cheese or any other local product or just to contemplate the stunning landscapes we have here. Although, the real treasure are the stories I get to know and the cozy welcoming they give.
We (mineiros) are very well known by our food, hospitality and our beautiful mountains and waterfalls.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's amazing to experience a new place from the eyes of a local, or sharing good moments by the kitchen while we talk and cook smthg nice!
It's equally awesome having different people at home, with their different culture, backgrounds, accents, etc.

I'm not in couchsurfing for a free place to stay and neither to host someone seeking just for it. If I host you, I wish you to be noticed... Talk to me, tell me about your life, share your stories, share a beer or many.
[Please, mention in your couch request your favorite beer/style. Or just mention any beer]
If you host me, expect the same!
Free couch is just a detail, almost a compensation for the mutual share!

Interests

Travelling, gastronomy, cooking, cheese, craft beers, brewing, football, driving, nature, tv series, playing board games

  • cooking
  • board games
  • hiking
  • road trips
  • travelling
  • nature
  • football
  • craft beer

Music, Movies, and Books

MPB
Brazilian Pop
Sertanejo
Latin Music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Managed to see either the northern lights and the midnight sun in Iceland! It's so far my favorite place on Earth!
I'm also seeking to go to all the microregions that produces cheese in Minas Gerais

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some brazilian recipes, give some tips about my city or the places I've been to.
I can share stories, experiences, beer...

What I Can Share with Hosts

-Beer (good stuff)
-Food (I usually cook for my hosts/guests)
-Time (we can spend it talking, laughing, playing board games, going for a walk)
-Stories
-If we have time, maybe a tour on the city.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.