Lucca Mallmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucca’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Film Student
  • Bachelor of Education
  • From Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys!
I’m Lucca from Cologne, Germany.
Right now I am travelling our world for one year (started in March 2023). During this time probably my favourite thing is to both talk to people and being creative (making short films like action-comedy and travel-documentaries or playing music).

I like the balance between both exploring (walking and hiking through cities/nature) and resting (in cafes or bars).
I enjoy hanging out with bigger groups, but it’s not a must.

Without being naive, I put trust in people. I would describe myself as a curious, adventurous and genuine person. I think that everybody has something to share and we can learn a lot from one another.

Looking forward to meet you guys on my trip around the world.
See you on the way!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far I have travelled Europe, parts of the US and East Africa, and I’m eager to see more!

I joined Couchsurfing at the beginning of this year (2023). Personally, I think of it as a great platform to meet up with locals and travellers and generally to share and give.
I find the idea behind this platform so brilliant and hope to find people, who are being respectful and use this opportunity for good.

Currently, I am basically not at home for one year, which is the reason why I am not able to accept guests right now.


  • good food
  • cafès
  • playing musical instruments
  • making short films for youtube

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter! (the films, the books, the soundtrack, the fucking everything haha)

I probably like science-fiction (like Black Mirror etc.).
But honestly, if the film's good, the genre's secondary.

broad taste

… yeah… exactly.. (but I want to read more, so if you have recommendations for a smaller book haha, please come forward!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Recently I’ve been attending an Open Mic with a friend, which I usually never do, but we performed playing the mandolin and guitar in front of an audience.
That was so much fun and after that, we couldn’t get enough, so we went to the park, met this guy who was playing the piano and ended up spontaneously jamming together. Doing street music was so much fun. People also liked it haha :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn Spanish! (it’s okay if you don’t speak it, I’m just letting everybody here know that I want to learn it haha)

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can ask me anything. I can talk about Germany if you want to :D

I guess I can teach a little guitar if you have one around…

I’m not a great cook, but I can do the dishes :D
or we can just get food.. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucca’s full profile.