Lucho Biolé Mercado's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucho’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Professional Independente
  • Administración - Negocios
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Córdoba, Argentina in 1987. My mother is a painter-artist and my father was a farmer. I grew up in a little town in the middle of the countryside called "Las Perdices", there I lived until 2004 when I moved to Cordoba city to study at university. My first job was in shelters / slums / favelas in Córdoba, in a big youth organization. That job made me move to São Paulo, to work in favelas at the beginning of 2013. At the end of 2014 I was very tired of my corporative life and decided to quit my job and open my own business about hand made alfajores (little sweet from Argentina). Some time later I went with a friend on a bicycle trip through 30 countries and 12,000 km through Latin America and Europe. Upon my return, in January 2018, I settled in Buenos Aires to study, work and prepare new projects. At the moment I run a bike tour business with my friend Dario. I love to cook, visit new places, travel, read books, interact with people, fight for the things I believe in. In relationship with Eduardo since June 2020.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lucho.biole
Twitter: https://twitter.com/luchbm
LinkedIN: https://br.linkedin.com/in/lbiole
STRAVA: https://www.strava.com/athletes/8968259
WarmShowers: https://www.warmshowers.org/user/113716
Bike Tours I do in Buenos Aires: https://www.airbnb.es/experiences/621218 and https://www.airbnb.es/experiences/1227385

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I always prefer to stay at locals home, to get in touch easily with local culture. When CouchSurfing doesn't work we normally use Airbnb.

Interests

Practice and learn other languages, specially Italian and English. Get in touch with people from other countries.

  • arts
  • graphic design
  • digital design
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • swimming
  • learning languages
  • reading books
  • wild camping
  • ayurveda
  • vegetarian cooking
  • cocinar
  • bitcoin
  • digital nomad
  • digital marketing
  • cicloturismo
  • ethereum
  • cryptocurrencies
  • ux/ui

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like folklore argentino, international rock and pop, bazilian samba and many others. Films: I like mostly independants films about actual and historical issues. Examples: The Constant Gardener, Blood Diamond, Machuca, Cidade de Deus, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas. Books: All those that make me reflect in a personal, social and political way. I like hitory books as well. Examples: 1809, The light man, and many others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drop everything and take a nomad life on a bike trip for two years :D

Teach, Learn, Share

No hierarchy in organizations, healthy food, vegetarian cooking, healthy lifestyle, ciclomecanics, entrepreneurialism, cryptocurrency, bitcoins, others.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are currently at the moment doing bike trips in Buenos Aires city with tourist. We are offering special discount for the CouchSurfing Community: 50% OFF (Only condition: have a complete profile with references). In case you are interested, please contact me through private message!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Aruba, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Curaçao, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Italy, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Romania, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucho’s full profile.

My Groups