Luciano Ponzano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Musician, Composer, Music Teacher.
  • College
  • From Córdoba, Cordoba, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Luciano Ponzano. I'm 33 years old and I was born in Córdoba, Argentina. At the age of 12 I played for the first time a guitar and music became my main interest shortly after. At the age of 17, I moved to Villa María, a smaller town in Argentina, to study a Musical Composition degree oriented in Popular Music. For ten years, I studied, played in many bands, and taught music in music academies and at the university, where I corrected the works and compositions for symphonic orchestra of the students of the chair of Orchestration.

I left Argentina at the beginning of 2018, pursuing my dreams of living in different countries, learning new languages, and most importantly, making my living out of music. I'm a composer of jazz, rock, and classical music. I've been traveling non-stop since then, also working in other fields such as accommodation, and translation in various countries, among them Estonia, Slovenia, Croatia, Belgium, Bosnia, Macedonia, and Serbia.

In February 2021, I released an album with my band The Hawks Triad, based in Switzerland, called "Dorcol Tapes", and we toured Switzerland during the months of May, June, July, and August 2022. During that stay, we recorded a second album that has been released on August, 31st through the Swiss Label UNIT records. Its title is "Carnivale" and is available for streaming in Spotify, Deezer, Apple Music, Amazon, YouTube and all other sort of platforms!

In May 2018, I used Couchsurfing for a month in Toulouse, and I had great experiences with lovely people, some of them I got to meet years after in other parts of the continent! It was a time that I remember very dearly, revealing and full of sparks and chimes!!

In November 2022, I traveled with my electric guitar through Serbia, Slovenia, France and Italy busking, doing short stops along the way! I even got to volunteer in a farm a minute away walking from Picasso's old château! How rad is that!!

At the moment, I'm very much looking forward to my band's winter tour starting in January through Switzerland, Belgium, Germany and Italy! :D

I love to meet new people, discover new places, stroll, have nice conversations, and listen. I like to listen to stories of people, I feed on stories and I find that vulnerability strengthens ties. Stories inspire me as much as landscapes and traveling do to me, they reflect in my life experiences and in the music.

My interests are diverse: Philosophy, spirituality, astrology, woods, landscapes, walking, coffee (I really love coffee!) music, jazz, art, yoga, cinema, sci fi, photography, work, mother nature, vegetarianism, veganism. Spanish is my mother tongue and I speak English fluently, I have an intermediate level of Portuguese, but I can communicate without problems and understand well. I love to travel, make new friends, and challenge myself. Challenges make life interesting and keep things moving! I'm a very adaptable human being. I want a better world where people can understand and support each other, and where nature is respected.

My music can be found here:

https://thehawkstriad.bandcamp.com/album/carnivale
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC7jILiSwpGcH4FPReWancYg
https://lucianoponzano.bandcamp.com/

Some of the albums where I recorded:
http://www.basuradiscos.com.ar/elobservador/
http://www.basuradiscos.com.ar/laboratorio-basura/
http://www.basuradiscos.com.ar/the-funky-dealers-orchestra/
http://www.basuradiscos.com.ar/lluvia/
http://www.basuradiscos.com.ar/todos-ponen/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wrRb7SikgyY

Some of the videos of the groups where I played:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=75-zO5ILRSo
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgYx0ENbOIU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pO6LEf_2wvA
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cAbHVUw-fZM

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is a generalization, but after using Couchsurfing for a while, I can say confidently that I found myself very much related to the perception of life that people that use Couchsurfing has. It is a community that I feel I form part of, and it is a pleasure to hang out with the friends I made here throughout the years.

It is also an excellent way to get a closer look at the places I'm visiting. To know the real people and culture that lives IN the place.

Interests

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • music
  • folk music
  • jazz
  • rock music
  • art history
  • history
  • philosophy
  • science
  • mountains
  • travel
  • films
  • food
  • nature
  • videogames
  • quantum physics
  • meeting people
  • vegetarianism
  • different cultures
  • knowledge
  • landscape
  • veganism
  • aliens
  • art museums
  • scifi
  • alternative lifestyles
  • paintings
  • woods

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz, folk, country, blues, classical music, and other genres too. I LOVE the work of people like Miles Davis, Joni Mitchell, David Bowie, Leonard Bernstein, Claude Debussy, Maurice Ravel, Jim Hall, Bill Evans, Bill Frisell, and Julian Lage, to mention some artists.
I also love films by David Lynch, Ethan and Joel Cohen, Woody Allen, Stanley Kubrick, Quentin Tarantino, and Steven Spielberg. However, I'm more of a TV show guy: Some of the series I love are X files, Seinfeld, Twin Peaks, Supernatural, Fringe and Flight of the Conchords.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I sold all my stuff, including my musical instruments, and left my job and my apartment to travel all over the world pursuing my dreams.

I traveled for almost 5 years through Europe alone!

Kept my sanity throughout the first lockdown in Macedonia with little money, almost no work, and no way to go back home!

I try to do yoga every day, and meditate when I wake up and when I go to bed.

I wake up every morning (or afternoon depending on the case haha) with optimism and projects that I want to manifest! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to investigate, stimulate my mind, stroll around, talk about spirituality and other deep topics, drink coffee, watch series, watch art, be in silence, listen to and create music, teach Spanish or English, and share life and experiences.

I'm a very curious person, so you could teach me almost everything you're interested in! Also because I'm not the best at everything, not even close!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer private concerts, lessons of guitar, piano or bass. Also, I can teach you Spanish or English! I can read your natal chart (intermediate level). Also, share my ear and support! I love to listen and talk, but I also love to be in silence and leave space. I don't expect that the host or the traveler has to spend all the time with me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, France, Macedonia, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano’s full profile.

My Groups