Luciano Andrés Gasparini Palladino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano Andrés’s full profile.


  • 23 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Danish, Italian, Portuguese
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • International Trade at IDB
  • MSc Economy, Business Administration and International Trade
  • From Comuna 1, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!! I am Luciano, I’m 28 years old and I’m argentinian! Once upon a time, I discovered the real joy in life which appears when you travel. Ever since, I couldn’t stop travelling. That experience even makes me decided to move to Denmark. Everyone should use as a banner the phrase “The things you’re most afraid of, are the things that make you the happiest”. Of course I have that Argentinian essence that includes an outgoing, friendly, sociable, and open-minded features. But, with no doubt, the most important characteristic you should know is… That I know how to cook a barbecue!! My born attitude of socializing with new people from all around the world and to learn about new cultures, languages, societies and countries is one of the things that made me study and obtain a bachelor's degree in International Trade. By this way, I complement my career with my personal interests. One of my biggest dreams is to travel around the world and do extreme sports in every place. Nothing more exciting than that. I have a gluten intolerance (Yep, I’m celiac!). That means that I cannot eat some food like bread, pasta and flour or drink beers. So, if you would like to go out for dinning or grabbing some beers that would be a gluten-free meeting! But take it easy, if you could host me, I would cook to you the best gluten-free meal ever. I also accept your gluten-free cooking, haha. I also love biking, so either in Argentina or in any country, we could arrange for a biking trip. As a celiac traveller, I decided to create a blog about how is travelling with this condition. You can follow me on:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, I’m on couchsurfing for free hosting… ¡Naaaaah, that’s a joke! Who, in his right mind, could be in CS just for free hosting? I guess that the hosting a complement, but it’s not the main thing.
What I expect the most from CS is the cultural and language exchange. I enjoy talking with foreigners and know from themselves about their countries and societies… And, of course, whenever it’s possible, go out in their cities with them! Because locals know the places, the stories and the rules better than anyone else.


  • photography
  • tango
  • flying
  • politics
  • traveling
  • skydiving
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • biking
  • bike
  • museums
  • meeting new people
  • netflix
  • drinks
  • barbecue
  • gluten free

Music, Movies, and Books

Every book, movie or documental about politics is right up my street. But since the birth of Netflix I have become passionate and crazy about series!!
When I say crazy, it's MADLY CRAZY! I have seen lots of series in these last months... Dr House, Brothers and Sisters, How to get away with murder, Suits, Blacklist, Vikings are some of the last ones.
I enjoy reading a lot in my spare time... About history, global politics and international issues. One book I recommend is, without any doubt, SPQR, about the history of the Roman Empire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving over the Paraná river is one of the most beautiful and exciting activity someone could do, and I did it! But then I challenged myself... And I did skydive in Dubai, over the Palm!!!! THAT WAS INSANEEEEEEEE.
I also practised paragliding over The Andes Mountains. It was amazing!
And for my 25th birthday I join a hot air balloon tour in Cappadocia, Turkey... 100% recommendable.
I saw the northern lights in Iceland.
I visited North Korea... I won’t say I ate dog but I’m sure that was not lamb.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook a barbacue or how to prepare the most yummy drinks. Of course our forever tasteful MATE is included in the offer! I have lots of thing to learn.. but local stories about your place are the ones that attract my attention the most.
When I started travelling, I’ve always felt passionate about those “places your mother would rather you stay away from”... and, God! I met the best people and places there... the most welcoming and friendly people, giving you everything and open their hearts and houses to you, a total stranger...
Don’t be afraid of travelling.. of discovering... of going to new places... it’s always a win.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, North Korea, Norway, Palestine, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Denmark, Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luciano Andrés’s full profile.

My Groups