Lucie Wanderlust Lévêque's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 61 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Looking for happiness
  • Cognitive Engineering
  • From Le Mans, Sarthe, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

--- NOT ABLE TO HOST between FEB 25 and APRIL 10 ---

After a PhD in the UK and a year working in China, I have been back in France for a few years! :) I lived in Lyon and Nantes, and recently moved to Chambéry. I live with my partner, Auguste, and our cat, Chatouille.

I used to be a University Lecturer in Computer Sciences... I quit everything and now am a Laughter Yoga leader! =D

I love travelling, meeting new people, taking pictures, enjoying landscapes, going to the sea, listening to music...
What else? I'm a big fan of Canada and Canadians and I'm a cat lover!

Visit my travel blog here: https://www.myatlas.com/luciewanderlust :D

PS: I should probably warn my future hosts about one thing; I sleep a lot! I can sleep 10-12 hours a night without problem ^^ My friends in Cardiff used to call me the Modern Sleeping Beauty! ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"Become friends with people who aren't your age.
Hang out with people whose first language isn't the same as yours.
Get to know someone who doesn't come from your social class.
This is how you see the world. This is how you grow."

Interests

I want to keep a childlike sense of wonder about the world. That way I will appreciate whatever I see, taste, smell, hear, or feel. There is always something new to learn, always something wonderful to discover and explore.

  • cats
  • photography
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • zumba
  • board games
  • reading
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • chilling
  • traveling of course
  • live love laugh

Music, Movies, and Books

Dire Straits and Mark Knopfler ♪ but also Coldplay, James Blunt, Eddie Vedder, J. Balvin...
Into the Wild, Speak Up, Blood Diamond, Eat Pray Love, The Holiday, Intouchables... :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending a month in nIceland!
Going to the magical land of Persia.
Camping in the Sahara :D

But also: surfing with awesome CS hosts, hosting great CS guests...
And organising cool CS events (in Bordeaux, Angers, Hull, Cardiff, Suzhou, and Chambéry) :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French and how to cook French crêpes ;) I can tell you all about my traveling stories!
I would like to improve my Spanish, I love sharing stories, ideas, points of view, good places...

What I Can Share with Hosts

La joie de vivre !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cabo Verde, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Macao, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucie’s full profile.