Logo orange

Lucie Garnier

Rouvroy, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • last job: book seller
  • Bachelor degree in English-French tr...
  • From North of France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to discover other countries and ways of life...

ABOUT ME

I'm a 27yo girl who wants to discover the world, particularly Noth America and Europe for the moment... Since I have seen "The Horse Whisperer" I dream of the United States, more precisely Montana etc... I love huge landscapes! But I also fell in love with New York City and San Francisco. Now, I came back from a 1-and-something-year trip in Canada with a Working Holiday Visa and I already miss that, since I'm back in France for almost one year :'( . I really enjoyed travelling across the country and meeting lots of people. Will come back!

I am a true animal and nature lover. Also, I am vegetarian.

Even though I love meeting new people, I feel always more comfy with just a few ones than in a big group :).

I love a lot of different things... yeah, can say I'm a kind of contradictory human being :)

This is my map of the countries I've been to:
visited 13 states (5.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android

PHILOSOPHY

"Fight for what you believe in. No. Matter. What."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mainly surfing, cos I rented a small appartment in Montréal with only one bed -hosting my (CS) friends was OK lol, now I'm back in France, live at my parents'... But I keep on meeting people, and try to go to the CS meetings!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first CS experience was in St Louis, Missouri. It was amazing, I met very cool and open-minded people, thanks to my host :) My host helped me while I was a bit lost, before coming back to France, it was my first trip alone :)!

Then, I surfed in many places in Canada and the US: Vancouver, San Francisco and Los Angeles during September 2011. St John's, Moncton, Sydney (Canada), Saskatoon, Toronto etc in 2012. Always great moments!
In may 2012 I hosted 2 of my friends I met via Couchsurfing: Megan and Charlotte, in Montreal.

Interests

Animals, wildlife, horses, sports, nature, discovery of other cultures, meeting people, photography, travels, listening to music, going to concerts, English language, organic products...

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: The Horse Whisperer, Vanilla Sky, Cold Mountain, Music and Lyrics (and other movies with Hugh Grant!), Sleuth (with Jude Law),DESPICABLE ME (love the Minions!!), Madagascar, Grizzly Man, Into the wild, Mr Nobody, Bright Star and some other + French films

Music: mostly Pop-rock but I like many kinds of music... I love 30 Seconds to Mars, Robbie Williams, The Hoosiers, Sophie Ellis Bextor, The Killers, Robert Francis, Snow Patrol etc...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Taking pictures of the Statue of Liberty (NYC) during a thunder storm evening was an amazing experience!
Travelling from Montreal (QC) to Whitehorse (Yk) by bus (4days and a half) was awesome! Seeing black bears and Northern lights in Yukon...
This year, I travelled across Newfoundland, hitchhiking with a friend around the island, an incredible experience in a wonderful province! I did the same from Toronto to Saskatchewan with one of my bestfriends, it was just amazing, then once in Saskatchewan, we spent one month helping in a ranch!

+ Feeding raccoons in Montreal :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn!
I would love to learn guitar and violin, equine osteopathy, drawing (but I think I can't, Im SO bad at that).
I love to teach children to ride horses/ponies!!
I make jewelry out of beads, but it's not possible when I'm travelling because I need lots of stuff...

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Iceland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile