Lucila Purcaro's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 42% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucila’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Web Developer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from Argentina, I am 28 years old and I am passionate about travel. I started traveling in 2016, destination Peru and I fell in love with everything I can learn about the world, knowing the culture of the people who inhabit it. Since then I have sought to know new places whenever I can and really immerse myself in the streets of the place I visit, talk to the locals, learn about their tastes, traditions, thoughts and more. I always seek to learn and nourish myself from every experience that I live, the good and the bad ... and whenever it is within my possibilities to share it with the people around me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am in coachsurfing for two main reasons:
1) My favorite part of each trip is to know the culture first hand and I believe by sharing the home with a local I'll have more accessibility to the "secrets" of each place ... To really know the people, where to go with a tight budget and where to go with a higher budget without entering the tourist circle, which is often more of a facade than a real cultural experience.
2) This year I decided to travel as much as possible. To meet that goal I need to reduce expenses and coachsurfing is a more accessible option than paying for a hostel, surrounded by advertising and tourists.
In addition, I find it super interesting to share my personal experience with whoever is my host, tell him and show him how people live in my country and the places I have visited and who knows maybe forge a friendship and receive him in my home one day.

Interests

  • animals
  • culture
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • history
  • social work
  • food
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy every kinds of music, movies and books.. But if I have to recommend any of my personal choice I would say for movies... oh... there are so many! Almost every Tarantino movie, Hot fuzz (from the cornetto trilogy), and any real life story movie it's always on my list. Of course when I can't decide quickly Disney movies are my wildcards.
Then for music it really depends on the moment and my current mood but I listen to every kind of music... I'm wide open to hear new stuff and always find the spot to enjoy it. From Foo fighters to Abba to Electronic music or jazz and some Argentinian rock bands... I listen and love to learn about new styles.
And in book matery.. I've read a some books from Jose Saramago, some more from Hermann Hesse, and I'm currently reading One Hundred Years of Solitude. I think the steppenwolf is one of my favourites. And of course as my age alows me, I've read all Harry Potter books when I was a teenager.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think my biggest accomplish has been to walk the Inca Trail in Peru. It had everything that I love.. Long conversations with people from another places, history about the people that walked that path, physical activity and challenges and of course nature.. Four days of trekking, sleeping in tents and getting familiar with the Inca's empire, their culture and the landscapes of the Peruvian jungle... to finally arrive at Machu Picchu with the sunrise, the energy of that place is incredible! I'm looking forward to do it again but right now I believe another places and experiences are waiting for me somewhere to find them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucila’s full profile.