Lucile Etienne's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucile’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Nahuatl, Portuguese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Cultural management and politics in Europe
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think I could introduce myself by saying I like to dream, live, travel, share stories, laugh, party and love. After this weird 2020-21, I feel like a worlwide-shared emergency to live and a weird euphoria.

I started my Couchsurfing education early when, at 19, I visited São Paulo for a couple of days. It was my very first trip alone and Couchsurfing experience, and I had the best first experience any surfer could have ! This is how my passion for solo-trip adrenaline and exchanging cultures was born.

Before that I lived one year in Mexico City for a youth exchange, when I was 16-17. I fell in love with Mexican culture and I went back twice afterwards - I think Mexico is an important part of me, it's like I grew up there, a bit! The first time I went back, it was for an internship to work with a literacy campaign with an indigenous community named Chachahuantla, where I still have my most powerful memories. The second time was in 2018-19; I worked as a waitress in a super cool cinema.

I also lived in Northern Ireland for an Erasmus semester, a totally different vibe from Mexico, on the North Coast where a lot of Game of Thrones scenes were shot.

Now I'm living in Paris and completing a master degree in European cultural management and policies. I love it and I love Paris, though I settled here just before covid. I learnt to love her, her streets, her art, her poetry, her expression.

Then, I love all kinds of cultural and artistic expressions (cinema, theatre, contemporary dance, music,...) and I thank lockdowns for having me start reading again; this teaches me a lot of patience.

Also, lockdowns made me start sports, I do yoga and go run in my favourite place in Paris ever, les Buttes Chaumont. I try to swim and use bikes as well.

I am forever and ever a vegetarian; not vegan, I'm from Auvergne which is the region we produce tue best cheese in France !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I MISS IT ! I had only great experiences with Couchsurfing and I miss the adrenaline of meeting and trusting someone new. I'd like to get involved in Paris Couchsurfing life (maybe I could have room to host someone in August !), and I want to enjoy it to get to know European cities.

Interests

I love cinema, theatre, contemporary dance, clubs and this year taught me to love parks and to love even more getting lost in the streets, walking until my feet hurt, taking pictures of everything, and making Spotify playlists.

Music, Movies, and Books

I hold a sort of cultural diary on Twitter : https://twitter.com/luciletienne

But if I had to pick :
I mostly listen to techno music and sometimes weird associations, I also love Brazilian music (especially Cartola), I'm really bad at picking musics...

My favourite author is probably Haruki Murakami because he's soft and weird and trash and absurd at the same time, but I'm still re-learning how to read and I try to read a woman/a man/a woman/a man and it takes me long.

My favourite director is Xavier Dolan, I'm afraid he's become too mainstream but he's the one who, when I was a teenager, taught me films are not only stories but also colours, music and poetry.

I love seeing movies on arte.tv and recently I saw this at the cinema and IT'S ABSOLUTELY A TREASURE : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dR5ut5zc6VI

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My favourite day in my life was when I rode a bike on a small Northern Irish island and I was alone with dozens of seals.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beers, wine, stories, laughs, visits, walks, parties, postcards, songs, tea, coffee, smiles,...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, England, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico, Northern Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucile’s full profile.

My Groups