Lucy Buckle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Nurse
  • No education listed
  • From Dewsbury, England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm Lucy and I'm 22. I grew up in a town near Leeds (West Yorkshire - England), I went to university in Middlesbrough and now live in Newcastle-Upon-Tyne working as a nurse 😊 I want to move to and travel around Australia in a few years but before then, I am on a mission to visit as many countries in Europe as I can before I move to the other side of the world.
I am very positive, relaxed and open minded. I have been told plenty of times I'm a delight to be around 😊

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and learn about cultures from all around the world 😊 unfortunately I cannot host as I live in a shared house 😞

Interests

  • architecture
  • music festivals
  • drinking
  • eating out
  • crochet
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • food
  • parties
  • house music
  • techno music
  • disco
  • techno
  • cuisine
  • local food
  • healthy eating
  • local culture
  • playing football
  • soul music
  • nature walks
  • drinking tea
  • anything outdoors
  • crocheting
  • funk music
  • drinking coffee
  • bohemian

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer listening to music than watching telly. I am open to most types of music (anything and everything!) but I really enjoy funk/soul/disco/techno/psychedelic indie.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Paraglided off mount Babadag!

Teach, Learn, Share

One of my New Years resolutions is to start learning how to speak Spanish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A great outlook on life, life experiences, a laugh and detailed information about nice places in the UK to visit :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!