Lucy Bowen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Firefighter/Musician.... Currently Unemployed Travelling ...
  • Finished High School! Yet to go to University... Planning...
  • From Pomonal, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I am Lucy! I grew up amongst the Grampians National Park, Victoria Australia. I am 24 years old. I love to play guitar and trumpet! Music is a huge part of my world. I want to be trumpet player! However I also write and sing my own songs. The outdoors is also a huge part of my world. I am super passionate about nature. Being in the mountains, in the ocean or in the wild in general makes me smile inside and out. I love to grow, cook and eat freshly grown food! Vegetables and fruit are my best friends. I am most definitely a people person, and enjoy meeting and greeting new beings.

since finishing high school, this is my 6th gap year! I have had many professions, the main being a snowbum/Lifty in Australia during the winter. And for the last 3 summers I have been able to call myself a Firefighter, working for Parks Vic/DEPI.
I have just declined my job this summer for a year of travel! Whoop!

So yes. This is me. If you would like to know more, Just give us an email! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couch surfing a few years ago, with the intention of utilising this great system! I am only just getting around to doing this. I usually have a wonderful space for people to stay, however I am currently traveling overseas. So there is no place to give back to the couch surfing community as yet... It will happen I promise! give me 12months.

For now I am travelling and will be looking for wonderful people to meet and places to stay along the way! I am travelling for about a year, so the more budget accom the better and of course the more networking the better. Excited to meet locals in these beautiful places I come to visit.

Interests

Playing Music! Singing/songwriting/Guitar... TRUMPET.
Outdoors-Snowboarding, hiking, Climbing, Cycling, Kayaking! Any outdoor adventures really.
Yoga!...
Growing Vegetables!
PERMACULTURE.
Sustainable living.

  • singing
  • performing arts
  • design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • emergency services
  • parks
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Motorbiked around Mongolia for a month!
..... as my first motorbike experience. 30 days on a Motorbike in the middle of the country side.(Nowhere).
Tent, cooking gear, food, water, fuel, 1 experienced friend. 2 motorbikes.
WOW!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you and share with you, my music....or music in general! I can perform, sing you lullabies if you're lucky!
I recently did a permaculture design course.... helpful for gardening! Growning food! Looking at sustainable living.
I can show you the Grampians when I come home; so many adventures!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Laos, Mongolia, Nepal, New Zealand, Rwanda, Tanzania, Thailand, Uganda, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!