Lucy Popocatl

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, German, Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Designer
  • In a catholic school for almost 12 years :P
  • From Tlaxcala
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To visit many place as I can! :)


Want I can say about me... Well my friends told me that I'm smiling all the time, I'm very friendly and I love to learn about other cultures and meet new people :D At the begging I look like a serious person but after I start to talk you will see that I'm really nice


Be yourself all the time and enjoy every moment of your life!
Live, love and laugh!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I knew about couchsurfing for one of my friends from the University. So I decided to participate because I like to meet people from different parts of the world.


Before couchsurfing I was hosting people from Germany, France and other countries because I volunteered at an organization that is dedicated to making youth exchanges in Mexico.
Later I start with couchsurfing, and I like it. I have been host Italy, and it was a great experience.


I spend my time reading about everything hahaha I like to know a little bit of everything, I'm curious person. I love to discover and learn new things

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: I love the cinema. I can watch any kind of films! but I enjoy the comedy films!
Books: I read almost novels in english and spanish
Music: Everything!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The first one was when I went to the Louvre, I was 15 years and also I made a trip for three weeks in Spain, France, Switzerland, Italy with my family. Later I lived in Austria for 1 year, doing some voluntary work and going to high school in there.
Spend one summer doing inter rail in Slovenia, Italy and Greece.
Be voluntary at an organization that is dedicated to making youth exchanges in Mexico, for that I met great people that now they are my best friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn about art, design, advertising, communication, history, everything with the art.
I can teach spanish :) hahaha

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!