Logo orange

Ingrid Daae

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Maybe Accepting Guests

0% response rate · Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Nynorsk; learning Russian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • A little bit of everything
  • Bachelor's degree in comparative pol...
  • From Austrheim, Norway
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Experiencing as much as possible in limited time and on a limited budget.

ABOUT ME

I'm a pretty relaxed person, and I tend to adapt easily to circumstances. I find myself being happy in lots of different places and situations. I might rightfully be called a little restless, though, often longing for new places and new experiences

PHILOSOPHY

I would like to contribute in a positive way wherever I go.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surfed lots of couches while travelling last spring. At the moment I'm studying in St. Petersburg, Russia, sharing a flat with a swede I found through CS, and we'd like to take in a surfer every now and then.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have surfed on three different continents, and had a great time doing it. Met mostly great people who shared their time and experiences with me, and I really have appreciated it!

Interests

I still appreciate many of the skills I learned early in life, like walking around, reading, writing and talking to people. I'll even say I've gotten better at most of it over the years. Also, I like music, food, some sports, beer and wine with old and new friends, politics, sunshine, swimming in the sea, taking pictures, second hand shopping and doing whatever I can for the environment.

Music, Movies & Books

I mainly listen to rock and pop. I'm very thankful whenever people introduce me to some new acts and genres though, I need it. As for books I generally prefer the funny weird kind. Mark Haddon's "The Courious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time" was great, as are most of Erlend Loe's books. However, I'm also trying to educate myself a little by getting through some classics. I wish I could find the time to watch more movies than I do.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I had a proper homemade lunch with a nomadic family in the Kyrgyz mountains while enjoying the view from the opening of their tent and hearing classical music from their radio in the background. That was a really good day.

Teach, Learn, Share

For now I generally concider myself a student of life rather than a teacher. However, I can introduce you to some Norwegian music you most likely have never heard of, I did teach one of my hosts in Russia how to knit, and I'm pretty good at baking bread.

I wanna learn things about the places I see and the people I meet. Also, I'd like to learn how to play an instrument. Drums, guitar or the harmonica would be awsome.

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Tajikistan, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Norway, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ingrid's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile