Xueqing  Liu's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 86% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Xueqing ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Buyer
  • bachelor in Journalism
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Xueqing, and calling me Lucy will be more accessible. I currently work as a buyer in the flower industry, mainly importing flowers from the Netherlands, Kenya, South Africa, Colombia, Ecuador, etc, well I like to stay with flowers and grow up in this industry or supply chain management. And I think after 3 years of COVID-19 in CHINA, it is time to go out and pay a visit to some suppliers. that is one of the reasons I re-open the Couchsurfing account.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I lived in the Netherlands before as a gap year after graduating from university. for that chance, I can speak English well, and I have also met many friends from couchsurfing since then. it is cool to travel like a local.

Interests

  • flowers
  • reading
  • spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I don't have a favorite, I turn on Spotify and play any random music
Movies: The Movie I watched last time was A Taxi Driver (a Korean movie)
Books: I read history and books also some related to the flower industry

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I guess I took my gap year to the Netherlands in 2018 was Amazing, and working 12 hours a day, 6 days a week, with no public holiday in the last 3 and half years, was also unbelievable

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can share my business experience in import and export to CHINA, and I am also able to offer local tips to travel in CHINA and recommend nice places which tourists rarely visit.

Learn: Learn Spanish, and the culture of the places I will visit

Share: Food and Stories

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, stories, language exchange, culture,

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Macao, Malaysia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Xueqing ’s full profile.