Lucy Wilson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I have done practically every job possible. Bartending to...
  • I don't know what this translate to overseas but I finish...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, AUSTRALIA!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make the world a better place. :) One meal at a time.

ABOUT ME

Me... How do I start. All the usual : friendly, down-to-earth, outgoing, caring ect. My friends would say: Eccentric, charismatic, personable. My mum : All the things only a mother would say. Also VEGAN! So excited to Travel all around Europe and meet alot of wonderful new friends! Sometime when I am just soo happy I can happy attacks. My mates think it's funny to watch me roll around in pain because I am just that happy!

PHILOSOPHY

I just love being in nature. Surrounded by forest. One with the earth.. I love hearing the beat of a city. I love the vast expanse of open land. Most of all - the feeling that even though I am miles from home. Home is always where I am.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So I just want to meet people who live and breathe the country. Whenever I go to a new country I get so excited when I meet someone who is from that specific area. I recently went to Bavaria and stayed with a girl I met travelling in Australia who I let stay at my apartment (also before I started using this site.) She let me into her home and I cooked her family dinner and they were so lovely. They told me all about how germans lived and in exchanged I told them all the kooky things aussies get up too!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started hosting before I even knew about this site. I once met a lovely new-zealander who told me he was crashing on the floor of a backpackers. Me being the generous person I am I let him stay on my couch for a couple of weeks... A couple of weeks turn into three months too long. But don't worry - I won't do the same.

Interests

The people I surround myself with. I love all my friends and making them happy. I may not be a masterchef but anychance to cook for people is a plus. Just point me to a kitchen! I also love arts and crafts. Back home we use to have crafternoons and make all sorts of fun things.

  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • socializing

Music, Movies, and Books

Soooo... All genres. This may seem non specific but my father is a guitarest with a fearce passion for Frank Zapper, blues, rock and the rest that goes with it. My mother on the other hand played flute and swayed more on the classical and jazz side of the spectrum. Cultural and social influences means I listen to indie pop to punk.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going on spontaneous adventures! My friends and I like to road trip to areas out of melbourne on a whim! Our most recent adventure was to Beauchamp falls. A 25m waterfall in the middle of a lush rainforest. We had just clocked off work and had a few after work bevvies (don't worry enough to make sure I was still okay to drive) then next thing you know we were driving for four hours out of Melbourne! I can't wait to broaden my horizons overseas and just cover the whole country!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucy’s full profile. It’s free!