Lud Laxamana's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lud’s full profile.

Overview

  • Email Support Specialist
  • No education listed
  • From Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

First of all, I’d like to clarify that I’m not here for dating. I’m a conservative man, and it’s gonna take a lot more than just swiping right and hosting for travels. However, I appreciate hosts and travelers who are open to interaction and hanging out for fun! I love meeting new friends.

I am a music streamer on Twitch. Username: LudLaxMusic

I have hyperhidrosis. So I prefer coming to countries with autumn and spring season in which my sweat glands sleep. But that doesn't mean I don't enjoy summer. I still want to see the beauty of southeast asia or other countries despite having only summer season all year round.

I find anything "perfect" boring. I'm a very positive person. I love seeing the good in everything.

My house is like 5 to 13-hour drive away from the attractions. I'm only renting a very small apartment at the CBD for work convenience. If you're planning to couchsurf, I'm willing to host you at my house, but with the proximity, that's not ideal. I am, however, willing to offer my company and I can travel with you anywhere here in my country. If you've previously hosted me, I'll be willing to shoulder our accommodation fee on our trip here so long as the budget permits.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends while traveling. To learn about the local culture.

Interests

Basically 90s and 2000s music are my jam.

I take photos based on my mood and emotions, and for memorabilia purposes as well. I'm a photography noob so you might not like my taste in photography aesthetics (filters and stuff)

I love animals, most especially cats, dogs, guinea pigs, chinchillas, and quokkas.

I'm a noob weeb. I'm currently trying to get myself into manga and anime (at the age of 29, yes)

  • animals
  • photography
  • anime
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

OneRepublic. Ryan Tedder is my hero. Love all the songs written by him.

"What dreams may come" is my most favorite movie.

I don't read ✌️

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've traveled to 6 countries already just by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you my language (Tagalog), English (although my English skills range from "weak" to "average", and anything about Filipino culture and the culture of the countries I have travelled to.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dinner (and beer, optional), Stories, Treats from my hometown, and friendship. 😁

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Lud’s full profile.