LUDH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LUDH’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Artist / animation film maker
  • art school, animation school
  • From Eurre, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

teaching creativity / trying to apply it ^^

ABOUT ME

I am a new media artist and animation film maker. I'm teaching computer art while working on my short film. Also trying to finish my phD :-s
What i like in traveling, is staying a long while in a country to get a grasp of the life there. I don't travel a lot, i travel a while...

PHILOSOPHY

i like to challenge my representations ; i believe differences make the world richer ; i'm also balancing between high tech stuff (making live video performances) and a low tech / no tech way of life (making/building/recycling things myself // doing traditionnal 2D animation or making colors from plants i pick up myself)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

would like to host more, but my timetable is crazy and it seems that angoulême is interesting only once a year : for the comics festival. Just when all my friends come to stay...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I've been doing a bit of hospitality club when i was a student and didn't have an opportunity to couchsurf until now...

Interests

Art, botanics, textile. I make stuff, too - cloths, furnitures, cooking... I like learning new things and sharing what i discovered.
I enjoy librairies, museums and strolls in strange towns. Sounds very intellectual but i can keep up with any sport activity.
I work a lot, coz my work is in art and art and life are mixed up together...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

left for New Zealand for a year when i was a teenager.
i do animation performances : i make a film as i project it.

Teach, Learn, Share

animation, art, drawing, photography and computer arts, french, english, cooking, herboristery, animation short films

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a good cook, i can give promps to activate creativity (never dared to start a travel journal ? i bet i can help)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Croatia, England, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Romania, South Korea, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, New Zealand, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see LUDH’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups