Isabell Schmerer

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabell’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am studying French and Spanish and want to become a tea...
  • No education listed
  • From Schrecksbach, Hessen, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


I'm planning and saving money for my next big trip


I am an open-minded and talkative person who loves to get to know many people from different countries. I also love to speak other languages since I am studying French and Spanish. I love to cook and spend a lot of time with my friends, go to concerts and soccer matches and hang out in parks :).


I try to enjoy the simple things in life since they are always present but however hard to see.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I don't have a sleeping couch at my place in Cologne, but I would love to hang out and to show you around!


I met some people for a beer/coffee via Couchsurfing.


Music, Cooking, Friends, Movies, Traveling...

Music, Movies, and Books

I love Indie and Singer/Songwriter music in general, but i am also up to anything.
My favourite movies are Monsieur Lazhar, Forrest Gump, Into the Wild, Edward Scissorhands, 500 Days of Summer...
I really love the books by Jonathan Safran Foer and I am a big fan of "Le petit prince" by Antoine Saint-Exupéry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went hiking in a rain forest in Costa Rica for 3 days. I actually would never have thought that I would be able to do such a thing, but I did and I am really proud of it :)

Teach, Learn, Share

It's always great to learn from other people, no matter in what kind of field.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabell’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups