Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 19% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see LUDOVICOFRANCO’s full profile.


  • 19 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Digital project manager
  • Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
I come from a beautiful city in Tuscany (Italy) and I studied engineering in Milan. Now I live in Bologna, where I founded with friends Auting , the first car sharing peer to peer in Italy ( .

I love nature, environment sustainability and music. I travel as much as I can, I've got mind some trips, such as Dakar-Gibraltar, Mongol Rally, Norwegian Fjords by kayak, Darvaza Crater in Turkmekistan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've done some surfing experiences, and in Milan I've hosted with my flatmates many people, my house have seen many faces!


-I've been hosted in Portugal by Giselda, a very nice person who is now the wife with a friend I was traveling with !!


  • arts
  • education
  • environment
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • engineering
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Every kind of music, from classical to techno, but especially rock/alternative/progressive music.

Unfortunately i read very few books, but I like Hemingway, Hesse, Calvino.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A trip on my own in Turkey

Teach, Learn, Share

It's always time to meet other people, everyone, even the dumbest can teach you something special.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Everything I can share

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see LUDOVICOFRANCO’s full profile.

My Groups