Lucas (Fu Zheng)'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.


  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • ngo
  • MSW
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

after several years, I have got my account back🤣as it cost rmb 80 to reactive this account, i hope it can be useful for someone...
(and im preparing for a English test, pls correct me immediately if i say something ridiculous!)


Work experience in NGO, Charity foundation

hitchhike a lot during 2012-2017, mostly in the west part of China like Xinjiang, Tibet, Yunnan, Sichuan, quite experienced in traveling in China by one person

also travel in Indonesia like for one month, and other Southeast asia countries

from now on planning to go visit some western and latin america countries...

Study sociology, MSW/Master of Social Work and interested in totalitarian system (i love Hannah Arendt!) so feel totally free the chat with me about any topic

into equal right, LGBTQ community, travel, books, movies
(no preferred gender here, as if you are lgbtq friendly, you are totally welcomed!)

My place is not in the very middle of the downtown, instead my apartment is quite near to Shanghai south railway station, You can take metro Line 1 or 3 to Shanghai south railway station.

Life is a one way trip, you can never go back even a little step. So be brave and be yourself, be honest to yourself.

check my insta @luerdelphic

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I met a guy in GuangDong Art Gallry, the guy give me some information about CS, before that I was a member of a similar site in China.


Have been to about ten friends house during the trip in west China in 2012.05-2012.12, some guys are really friendly!I miss them so much! And also I have tried couchsurfing in Chiangmai in Thailand, later in Indonesia.


Reading, watching film, chatting with interesting people

  • arts
  • reading
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Oasis, Greenday, Katy Perry,Christina Anguilera, Jason Mraz, Gigi Leung。
Walden, E.M.Foster, Thomas Mann…

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

teaching in Tibet area for about one year

hitchhiking and meet greatful people all around

filmed a extremely basic home documentary video about me coming out with my parents and share the film with some friends on internet, some feedback with positive influence.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in all your stories, and tradition in your own country

What I Can Share with Hosts

story about China

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Lucas’s full profile.

My Groups