Maggie GAN

Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • journalist
  • Journalism studies
  • From Hangzhou, Zhejiang, China
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

just finish my road trip around Europe

start hosting and meeting ppl again in my lovely city!


There could be a lot to say in this section and if you asked ten people you'd probably get ten different answers.

My fds say that I am unique,ingenuous and fun to be with... She enjoys singing!hanging out with my buddies" I love my sweet family and my awesome fds^.*

I want to explore this world for all it's worth! get off the damn computer, out the door, out of my comfort zone, looking for spontaneous adventure and try to bring love and happiness to the world in my travels.

Copy/paste requests I am not a fan of.


The world is a book,if you stay in one place,you only read one page!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couch surfing to me is more than a warm place to sleep or a room for the night, it's a community.

Joined Couchsurfing at the end of 2010 and now totally addicted to it and have been having wonderful experiences hosting, being hosted, creating CS events and contributing back to the community.


Anything outdoors and of course travelling!
Scuba Diving,
Extreme sports,
mountain biking,
exploring new cultures,
Trying new things
meeting new people and listening to other people's stories

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Maroon5* Eminem, Mayday, * Daniel Powter *Jason Mraz*

8 mile
Con Air
Face off
Three idiots
Into the wild
Little Miss Sunshine
The Pursuit of Happyness

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Bungy jump;
Cycle around Taiwan;
Dive and Snorkelling with sharks;
Part-time Volunteering for 4 years;
Quit job and take a gap year in New Zealand and Australia;
3-month road trip all around Australia(VIC--TAS--NSW--QLD--NT--SA)
road trip around East Europe and Balkan area

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to
-- teach Chinese, if you have the patience of learning it.
-- teach some dice/drinking games if u care for a drink lol
-- learn more languages or a new dish to cook?
-- share the adventures and happiness during the travelling

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, New Zealand, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Maggie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups