Luigi De Micco's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luigi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 124 references 113 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning German, Russian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • I founded the non profit projects www.playmore.it and ww...
  • Graduated in Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please note that I only have 1 couch so I can only host 1 person at a time at my house for a maximum of 2/3 days. If you are 2 people, or if you need a place to stay for more 3 days unfortunately I will not be able to accept your request.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Sardinia, Italy.

Lived in Cagliari, Palermo, Firenze, Monza, Milano, Greeenwich Connecticut (Usa), Lisbon (Portugal), Adelaide (Australia) and finally Milano. I love to travel, to meet new people, to challenge my point of views and try to learn from other peoples experiences.

Ok that's the super serious bit... I love pasta, motobikes, tango, going for walks, sailing, meeting my relatives in my home town Cagliari and going to my summer house in Villasimius to swim and relax on the beach!

I created three projects that today are a big part of my life, and also my job:
- the www.playmore.it non profit organization with which I manage a sport center in Milan
- the www.enjoy-the-ride.net motorbike tribute project
- the www.gokick.org sports community

In September 2019 I was invited to do a TEDx Talk to tell the PlayMore! story.
If you speak italian here's the video: https://youtu.be/Tn1Q0LbAAE8

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others the way you want to be treated...
...and be the change you want to see in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host travellers on my couch, show them around my favourite spots of the city and participate in the activities of the Milan group.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's been great so far... I'm meeting many wonderful people who crash on my couch and share their experiences when they are in town. I really enjoy the concept of couchsurfing and respect the people who came up with this great idea.

Interests

The sea
Kubrick Films
Vintage Motorbikes
Monty Python :-)
Playing Music with my band
Stories of great entrepreneurs
Sailing
Running in the park
Cooking and enjoyin good food... I'm Italian afterl all! :-)

Music, Movies, and Books

The Blues Brothers
Kubrick Films (A Cloclwork Orange, 2001 a Space Odissey, Dr. Stangelove, Eyes Wide Shut, Barry Lyndon....)
The Dear Hunter
Trainspotting
French Connection
Being There (Peter Sellers!!!!!)
...any movie someone really is passionate about make me curious to see it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped from a plane in australia
Ok it could have been creazier than that... I had a parachute on.

the most beautifull thing i've seen is Sardinia... well ok I'm from there but trust me it's a really awesome place, must go there once in a lifetime!

Teach, Learn, Share

...mmhh not quite sure I get this... i can teach you how to make the best 'risotto' you can possibily dream of.... it's a creamy rice dish with vegetables, seafood or anything that inspires you!

yummy!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A warm welcome!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Portugal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Luigi’s full profile.

My Groups