Luis Santos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Industrial engineer
  • College Complete
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a calm and positive person that enjoys life and likes to know more about the world, sometimes I am shy but after some minutes talk I will talk a lot xD

I really love travel because I think is the best way to know people with different points of view and learn about their culture.

"Collect moments not things"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard about CS from some friends when I was living abroad for the first time.
I like it because is a good community to share experiences and know people from different places.


Learn about other cultures

  • culture
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Salsa, Bachata, Reguetón, Latin, Rock and Pop music.

Favorit Books:
-100 years of loneliness (and most of the Gabriel García Marquez´s books)
-Harry Potter saga

-About Time
-500 days of summer
-The imitation game
-Butterfly effect
-Amelie Poulain
-Star Wars

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking Tajumulco Volcano & Snorkel on Belize Cayes
Go through CentralAmerica Backpacker solo trip from Guatemala to Peru.

Teach, Learn, Share

Peruvian culture, Project Management, Bachata and Salsa basic steps :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of things about the countries I have visited :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Peru, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

My Groups