Luis Zuniga's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • General Physician
  • UACA
  • From costa rica
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! My name is Luis, I am 27 years old and I live in a small town in Costa Rica surrounded by many mountains.

I finished my degree in general medicine and currently work at the university level teaching medical, microbiology, physical therapy, and nutrition students the cellular and molecular functioning of the human body. I am also teaching about the effects of exercise on our bodies. Also, I am available to attend emergencies near my home during my days off.

I am single and I love traveling solo as it takes me out of my comfort zone by exposing myself to a whole new culture, this helps me grow in all personal aspects.

I am an animal lover, especially cats. I consider myself an introverted person at first, but when I feel confident I can function very easily.

In my spare time, I like to do CrossFit, it's a sport that helps me release a lot of stress. I also really enjoy reading science fiction, although my favorite writer is F. Scott Fitzgerald. I really enjoy hiking, my first time trekking was in the Andes. It was a magnificent experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since I was 5 years old, my family used to host tourists worldwide, from solo travelers to entire families. Some of the nationalities were American, Japanese, Finnish, Norwegian, British, African, and Canadian. So I grew up surrounded by many cultures, which allowed me to have a more open vision regarding various aspects of life.

I think that one of the best ways to get to know a country is to interact with its people; Learn about their culture and customs.

In such a way to establish an enriching exchange of cultures. In addition to making friends throughout the world, leaving doors open for each other.

Interests

  • crossfit
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • medicine
  • nature
  • psychedelics
  • beer brewing
  • game nights

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Harry potter
The chronicles of narnia
Lord of the rings
Hunger games
2001: an space odyssey
The great Gatsby
Breakfast at tiffany's
Call me by your name
The theory of everything
Astrophysics for People in a Hurry

Music
Florence + the machine
Lady Gaga
Britney Spears
The XX
Crystal Castles
ABBA
Andean music
Within temptation
Reggaeton

Movies
All Audrey Hepburn movies
I am really into the golden age of Hollywood and Its divas
Harry pottter
Lord of the rings
Ice age
Shrek
2001
Inception
Interstellar
Marvel movies
Some mindblowing movies or thrillers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

You could say that I am somewhat impulsive (or adventurous if you prefer) and when an idea gets into my head it is a bit difficult to get it out.

So in 2022 I decided to go trekking for the first time in the Peruvian Andes, in the Ancash region. We were on the mountain for 4 days, I had no previous experience.

It was something incredible and I would do it again!

Teach, Learn, Share

Dances, music, food, language, and other aspects of my culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I don't want to sound cliché. But the most important thing that you can leave to my hosts are memories and knowledge about another culture.

Of course, the doors of my house will always be open to return the favor of hosting me and helping me during my stay in your country.

Unfortunately I cannot host you, but I will be more than happy to give you advice and tips if you plan to visit my beautiful country, Costa Rica.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico, Peru, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile.